We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Maison Provost

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Barneville-Carteret, Manche, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
cltate09
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 7 January 2018 for a stay in September 2017

The house is close to shops, beautiful beaches and scenic drives. Enjoyed the D Day beaches and the cidre tour. Lots of room and well supplied with everything you need to rest, relax, and cook some wonderful meals!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cltate09
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Wonderful stay at Maison Provost!”
Reviewed 17 February 2017 for a stay in April 2015

We had lovely, mild spring weather and enjoyed the views from the house and the yard. The location was perfect for visiting nearby beaches, Mont St Michel, seaside restaurant for moules frites and much more. Two bakeries in town, just a short walk for morning croissants. The local cheese and Calvados brandy is excellent. We'll be back!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kathdavid...
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Simply charming!”
Reviewed 15 February 2017 for a stay in September 2015

This beautiful old home is full of history and charm. We actually stayed prior to 2015, and I know the place has been updated since, but we loved it when we were there--so much that we stayed twice in a period of a few years. We loved waking up and walking to the boulangerie for bread and pastries to enjoy on the patio or in front of a fire. Also loved walking to Carteret and hiking along the trail above the beach, or dining at one of the cafes. Once we stood in line to purchase fresh crab and lobster for our supper. Interesting day trips include the WW2 battlefields or Mont St. Michel. On our way back to Paris we'd stay overnight near Giverny. We hope to return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KirstenAl...
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Simply Magical”
Reviewed 12 February 2017 for a stay in July 2016

My family and I enjoyed the most magical of vacations at Maison Provost. We spent sun-drenched days at the beach, loved marché shopping on weekends (so much yummy food), and enjoyed spectacular sunsets from the terrace each night with a glass of wine. The house is rich with history, and we loved the comfortable rooms each with their own sea view. It was a perfect place for everyone to relax, cook delicious meals together and enjoy this beautiful part of France. We will definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2017
We were pleased to have you and welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie...
1 review
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
Thank you for choosing our home for your family reunion. We were so pleased to have you stay. A wonderful group of people.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing