We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (606)
Filter reviews
606 results
Traveller rating
271
206
77
32
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
271
206
77
32
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self catering pissouri bay air con quiz night relaxing holiday car hire plenty of sunbeds per day shop on site cyprus night pool area apartments are clean cooking facilities balcony upstairs cleaned every day cleaned daily cypriot food
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 606 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

We have recently returned from the Hylatio Village Resort after a thoroughly enjoyable week. The hotel was set in lovely setting with beautiful gardens. The Staff were friendly and welcoming. For a 3 star resort we thought the all inclusive food package was excellent with a good range of foods for all tastes and plenty of it. Coctails and all local alcohol available from 10am-midnight and ice cream and sandwiches available inbetween main meal servings.
Entertainment on a few nights during the week, a local singer and a greek dancing night. You are within walking distance of Pissori Bay if you fancy a change of scene, where there are some restaurants and a few small supermarkets. We hired a car for a couple of days ( €60 ) which was good for seeing a bit of the island. Road networks really good and we came across no traffic anywhere. If you are just looking for a relaxing holiday in a family run hotel you won't be disappointed. Previous negative reviews nearly put us off but so glad we went. Its 3 star not 5, so people need to have realistic expectations, but for what you pay its excellent value for money.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank KJames182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed a pleasant two week stay at the hotel. We were half board and the meals were very good. However the good experience was marred on the last day when we found that we couldn't keep our room on and that there is no courtesy room provided for guests with a late departure. We were told we could use the shower located in the pool toilets! Nowhere to hang clothes and the floor was flooded so unable to get dressed. All in all it spoiled what had been up to then a very good holiday. Think the management should rethink their arrangements for departing guests as this gives out the impression that they just don't care.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Janmreid@gmail.... J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

Arrived at Hylatio late evening. No one at the reception desk but we were late and were able to find the manager who showed us to our room.
Room was lovely, private large and spotless and clean with a veranda seats and an airer.
We booked in the bed and breakfast. The choice of food options is first class you couldnt ask for more. We were given the option of upgrading for €20 all inclusive which is excellent value and we chose to do this for 3 days as it is a bit difficult to self cater if you do not have transport.
Pissouri is a lively quiet spot but it would be good to have transport if you would like to explore a bit more.
The pool area is beautiful and spent a lot of time there. It is very clean and a stunning swimming pool. The only thing that would be helpful is if the poolside showers could be working.
I would highly recomend this lovely spot for a visit however just a couple of things could improve on. There should be someone on the reception desk as the days went on we witnessed it was the norm not to have anyone there and reguarly we witnessed people with issues or enquiries becoming frustrated as there was no one to deal with issues.
We found the staff to be extremely hard working and was impressed by maids and kitchen staff however a few faces at the bar could be more welcoming a smile etc would have been nice.
We found the manager Florri very nice on arrival but from then onwards we wondered if we had upset her as attitude changed very abrupt and on checkout instead of freindliness and thankyou hope you enjoyed your stay the response we had was " thats it ".
Anyway this is just an honest review of what we had experienced and we would generally recomend a visit to Hylatio.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank greyfeatherlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

this is our seconded visit to this hotel the last was 15yrs ago when there was only 5/6 apts, what a change lovely settings food was ok plenty to choose from, the only problen being that children being children they dont have any chips or wedges on of a night or nuggerts , they do of a afternoon sometimes and because our to grandchildren they had to eat bread for the first cple of nights till we enquire about the the situation the chef said he would only do it on this night only, we went to the manager flory who was very helpful but only prolem was we had to pay even thou we were on al-inclusive so for the last 5 nights we had to pay 3.90 euro's each so 7.80 euro's each night so 39 euro.s for 2 bowls of chips common sence did not prevail here, money always talks but other wise we had a great fambo holiday hytalio village sort this little minor detail out and am sure you will have happy guests

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank johnMerseyside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Visited the place with friends and kids .The perfect environment for relaxing .The area of the surrounding of the rooms is amazing full of trees and flowers .The rooms big enought to feel comfortable and like home.The staff polite and smiling the whole time.Kids really enjoy the pool area
The food was good and the rooms clean .Worth visiting .

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Αννα Α
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews