We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pisssouri Delight”
other travellers have booked this property
View from balcony at dusk
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from balcony at dusk
Table and chairs on the front balcony in the evening sun Wicker furniture on balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
View from balcony at dusk
Table and chairs on the front balcony in the evening sun
Wicker furniture on balcony
Lounge area
Main bedroom
Twin bedroom
Kitchen and dining area
Dining area
Pool viewed from balcony
Upper pool area
Pissouri Village square - 10 minutes walk
Pissouri Bay Beach
Aphrodite's Rock - 15 minutes away by car
View towards Troodos Mountains
A table by the sea
Melanda Beach - our favourite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Pissouri, Limassol District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Marian M
Howwood, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pisssouri Delight”
Reviewed 13 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
7
people found this review helpful

Having stayed at Cathy`s apartment for 2 weeks, I would like to say how well laid out and how well equipped we found it. The top floor apartment has beautiful unspoilt views views and the outside balcony space has the sun from morning till night. The caretaker of the blocks welcomed us with complimentary tea, coffee and milk and showed us where he lived and to feel free to contact him with any problems. Glad to report there were no problems. The Village it well served by shops, butchers, supermarkets and there are good Tribute Acts being brought to the Amphetheatre. The locals take there cool boxes to these nights with food and drinks and make a party of them which was great. Lots of lovely Tavernas dotted around the Village Square serving delicious food. We always hire a car in Cyprus and go exploring and Cathy`s apartment is the ideal location to set out from and to return to and enjoy the sun. The flat itself has a double and twin bedroom and 2 sofa beds in the lounge. It has plenty of dining space both inside and out to cater for 6 people comfortably. It has a well equiped kitchen with cooker, fridge freezer, washing machine and dishwasher. The apartment also has its own designated parking area. I have messaged Cathy to thank her and let her know I will be looking to book her apartment for our holiday next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outside space was a bonus for us because I like to sunbathe and my Husband likes the shade, so we were both happy
Liked least: There was nothing to comment on in this category. I will be returning next year hopefully
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NigelLamp...
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT IN EVERY RESPECT”
Reviewed 11 May 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We were tired after the journey from the UK but as we walked through the front door of the apartment and saw the view, we both said 'Wow!'. We were on holiday for 6 weeks (27th March - 8th May 2014) and it was the first time we had been away for more than 3 weeks. The success of the holiday was down to us but this apartment, its facilities and of course the view put a tick in the box straight away. Standing on the main balcony (there are three) you can see from Mount Olympus to Akrotiri - a 180 degree landscape painting. The owner has equipped the apartment beautifully and you'll want for nothing - it is like a home from home. We cannot recommend this holiday location and apartment enough - you will most definitely not be disappointed. Highly rated and highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and the view
Liked least: Leaving after 6 weeks
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EllesR
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A Cyprus Gem”
Reviewed 8 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Aphrodite Gardens. The penthouse apartment is beautifully and tastefully furnished, well cared for and feels like a home rather than an impersonal holiday rental.
The kitchen is very well appointed, having a washing machine and dishwasher as well as the expected appliances such as microw-wave, toaster and kettle. Some evenings we chose to stay in the apartment, cook for ourselves and lounge on the balcony looking at the beautiful view down to the sea. The balcony is spacious and has a large dining table, with seating for six, and also some very comfortable wicker chairs and coffee table. Perfect for after dinner drinks, looking out over the valley. There is also a six seater dining table indoors for chillier evenings. We found both bedrooms very comfortable and, again tastefully appointed.
Pissouri village is charming, peaceful and relaxing to have an evening drink in one of several bars and a meal in one of the lovely Tavernas. Our favourite bar is the Sparti Bar, great for sitting outside and people watching, and the bouzouki night at nearby O' Vrakas Tavern is a must.
All in all we had a lovely week in this wonderful apartment and will be booking again for next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment felt like a well cared for home, rather than just another holiday apartment
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan R
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A good relaxing week away from work”
Reviewed 1 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The Apartment is well maintained and looked after and while in a block is very quiet. Parking is provided with easy access to the bock. There are two pool both of which are available clean, well maintained and easily accessed. The apartment is on the edge of the village which is fine once you find them! They are within easy walking distance of the village which has a small with a cute centre. The beach can be reached by walking but the return trip is hard (uphill) as so is better by car. Pleasant and clean beach with all necessary amenities.

The B6 provides easy access to the airport, Paphos and Limasol. The A6 is also easily accessed and leads to the Capital.

If you want a nice quiet break with blue skies and sun then you would do well to consider this apartment

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra...
Edinburgh
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment, fabulous views, perfect centre for a holiday”
Reviewed 11 May 2013 for a stay in July 2012

We have stayed here 3 times now, and love it.We have been just ourselves (as a couple) and brought family with us last time, including 2 young children, who had a whale of a time. Cyprus itself has a lot to offer, and this development is located in an ideal position to explore, as it is midway between Paphos and Limassol.
This apartment is located on the outskirts of a picturesque village, Pissouri, at the top of a hill, giving great views of the surrounding countryside and of Pissouri Bay in the distance.
The apartment blocks are quite quiet, we have never had any issues (yet!) with noisy neighbours. There are 2 pools, one of which is directly below the verandah, (3 flights down)nice and handy for cooling off when the heat gets too much as you sit and relax on the comfy chairs - the verandah is huge - we spent a lot of time there and ate virtually every meal outside.
The apartment itself is very well appointed, air conditioned, good kitchen with all necessary appliances ,including washing machine and dishwasher, lovely tiled bathroom, and 2 good sized double bedrooms. The beds are really comfortable, and there was always plenty of linen available, as well as lots of towels for both beach and home.
We would usually walk into the village most days and mooch around the shops and cafes - there are some good restaurants there, in the lovely village square. This is not just a 'holiday centre'- there is an authentic feel to the place, with men sitting outside playing backgammon and whiling away the hot days and evenings. There is a 'Cyprus night' once a week, with dancing and music, and the restaurants put on a spectacular buffet on these nights - absolutely recommend the food, it's delicious!
I would definitely suggest that hiring a car is a good idea, as the large supermarket in Pissouri is a bit of a distance, and the uphill walk back is lengthy (although the village itself is only 5 minutes from the apartment).Also if you want to explore further afield, say to Pissouri Bay, or Paphos or the like, having to take taxis would start to get expensive.
Even if you don't fancy a hired car, a visit to the great restaurant Limanaki in Pissouri Bay is a must, we have never been disappointed there, and the Bay is lovely with a good beach.
Overall this is a great apartment with a really homely feel, we love it and as mentioned have been back again and again. And we will return - looking to book again for next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: If I had to pick one thing, I'd say the verandah, it doubles the living space.
Liked least: One year there were lots of power cuts,which was a nuisance but that's unusual.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing