We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful Idyll”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Holly

Private Swimming Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Swimming Pool
Villa Holly Gazebo Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Private Swimming Pool
Villa Holly
Gazebo Dining Area
Grassed Area overlooking the poll and gazebo
Modern, Spacious Living Area
Master Bedroom
Bedroom 2
Bedroom Three
Communal Tennis Courts
Front Garden
Shaded pathway and gardens
Private Pool at Night
Tropical Gardens
Secluded Villa Holly
Village Square
Aphrodite Hills Gold Club
Pissouri Bay
Fasouri Watermania Water Park
Pissouri Amphitheatre
Aphrodite's Rock
Pissouri Bay
Pissouri Village
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Pissouri, Limassol District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Skelly58
Cumbria
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Peaceful Idyll”
Reviewed 7 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Basically to corroborate previous reviews. Beautiful villa in a peaceful location. Excellent communication with Dave the owner. Villa Holly equipped to a high standard. 15 minute stroll to Pissouri village, some nice tavernas, Bunch of Grapes was our favourite. Very basic supermarket in village, but only a ten minute drive to a superb supermarket

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littlebor...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“superb”
Reviewed 20 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

excellent facilities , clean spacious, well equiped.. throughbly enjoyable relaxed stay in the sun with private pool.
car is essential , but thats the locality not the villa. pool and garden well looked after . home from home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the private aspect of the garden and pool area
Liked least: the noise from the other villias gardeners , hedge trimming
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CardiffHo...
cardiff
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Villa.”
Reviewed 6 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for the whole of September. Communication with the owner was good and transactions without stress although the keys were delivered to a neighbour!. We had passed through Pissouri on a previous visit and wanted to return The Villa is at the top of the village on a very nice development. The biggest plus for the Villa is its not overlooked and so very private. A full introduction pack was provided and left nothing to chance. We had a welcome grocery pack which meant despite our late arrival we had tea/coffe etc. The Villa is modern, airy and clean with a large pool air conditioning and internet TV if you need to keep up with the news in UK. Limmasol and Paphos are with easy travelling distance. We spent most time in Pissouri where there are many good quality restaurants which are all good value. Fav's were Stallis Gril and Hideaway. The locals are very friendly and welcoming. The Pissouri beach is a bit stony so we opted for the next beach down. However you will need a car as the Villa is about a 10 minute drive from Pissouri beach.. The beach area has its own shops and restaurants and again these are good value and quality here we enjoyed Perrys and the Capts Table for snacks and views.. Overall an excellent place and a lovely Villa

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom B
Brixham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Villa Experience”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Holly simply had everything covered to make our 15 days perfect.

We've stayed in Pissouri before, love the village, love the proximity to the bay, and we were pleased to find Villa Holly was the perfect distance for us to walk down into the village for an evening meal (recommend 'The Two Friends' restaurant!). Not too close, not too far.

The Villa itself is premium, and so very well looked after. My Father and I have been going away to Cyprus for the last 13 years, stayed in a good few places, and this was simply the best place we've stayed.

Usually we're very active, do a lot of kayaking, but it was hard to temp us away from Villa Holly, it is so well kitted out. The pool is a good size and depth, very clean and well maintained. Lovely gardens surround and there is a gazebo with table and chairs to sit under for something to eat. And it's very private.

I have a young family, and while they were not here this time, I could easily see us all here - it's perfect for families. 3 beds, all the accessories you could need - no hassles. I even found a travel cot, and highchair which would have come in very handy. Wifi in the Villa made it very easy to keep in touch with the family back home too. The kitchen has everything you'd need to stay in a cook for yourself too.

Mr. Weller, the owner, made the whole booking experience a breeze, felt he had everything under control and organised. The welcome e-pack was so very comprehensive - packed with useful and essential info.

Nothing else left to say other than it was the best experience we've had in Cyprus and we will be booking again - sooner rather than later I hope!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The gardens and pool.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2014
Thank you for the lovely review; much appreciated Ron. I am very pleased to hear that you found the villa and the surrounding area as relaxing and enjoyable as we do.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Easter in Cyprus”
Reviewed 1 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

A lovely quiet place to stay in very nice surroundings.
Good, clean and well fitted out accommodation.
Great pool that got well used.
Pissouri village within easy reach for good tavernas and food.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing