We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveller rating
87
105
48
27
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
105
48
27
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course standard room buffet breakfast beautiful setting stayed for one night rooms are large service staff lovely room bit dated overnight stay in house my birthday an upgrade attention to detail wedding reception pro shop the pub
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 284 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2017

We stayed here for 3 nights in order to attend a national convention. We were really well looked after both in the conference facilities and the hotel itself - well appointed, great staff and excellent food. Cooked breakfast was served to 300 guests simultaneously on the Friday morning and could not be faulted. Fitting us in to the restaurant between afternoon and evening sessions was also not a problem.
The golf course looks in fabulous condition and I was highly disappointed not to have time to take on the challenge. The bedrooms are well kept and the resort has a welcoming feel for young families.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JzBadDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Stayed one night at the resort to attend a function and found that the staff make this resort , they are friendly , helpful , attentive and professional . The rooms in the resort itself were clean and well appointed but the walls most be fairly thin because you could hear the goings on of the people in adjoining rooms . The dinner at the function was cooked very well , good sized portions and served perfectly , the breakfast in the morning was very good with various hot and cold dishes and also cooked well . Overall a very good experience

Room tip: Garden view rooms are better than the standard rooms which overlook the carpark
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AP194R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

This Resort is definitely one of the most beautiful holiday destinations in Australia. Green and lush, and surrounded by trees and gardens, you feel a touch of Paradise.
It's so relaxing and has pools and a top golf course to enjoy, as well as comfortable lounges and great restaurants. The rooms are quiet and the whole ambience is peaceful and stunning. Beautiful beaches and great shopping centres are close by.

Room tip: The choice of rooms is wonderful ~ either over looking the lake, or the golf course or the beautiful gardens.
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ros U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Having been there many times over the years.
We went back recently after a couple of years gap, and was saddened to see how the standard of food had dropped. It was terrible.
We should of realised by the poor numbers there.
The whole Menu was cheap for what you pay for.
At over $60 each left very disappointed.
The only decent part was how the Staff where very polite and professional.
We're booked in over Xmas, and I certainly hope it's better then, (At $150 each I certainly hope so)
or I will be back on here for sure with another demeaning comment.
Very very disappointed patron.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank JacnTon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Stayed here for one night to attended a function nearby. First thing you notice is the beautiful surroundings, the grounds create a great feeling of isolations from suburbia. The reception is well presented and the staff are friendly and willing to help. The room itself was nothing special but having said that I only booked a standard room. Don't get me wrong, it was clean and well kept. Overall it was a comfortable stay and I would certainly stay here again. If your a golfer and visiting Perth, you will love it here.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Axell33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews