We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveller rating
191
92
24
14
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
92
24
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsella gapthe ownerguest houseadams peaksri lankaspacious terracetuk tukhot watergreat viewella towna great staycomfy bedtwo nightsbreakfast and dinnerviewsshortcuttorch
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 332 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

Nice people run the hotel. They work hard. Bedding was good. We had the cottage for a bit more money and probably worth it.
The common area is okay, too bad the best part of the view is blocked by section under construction.
Good location, short cut to town but a little muddy.
All in all, not a bad experience and worth it at the right price...not sure how it compares to other options at this price.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank biglou6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We liked this hotel because of the view and most of all because of the QUIET!! It is away from the center of the town. The room was very comfortable and new and very clean. The only down side was the price. We were already in Ella when we looked for a room and the owner charged us 50$ a night for 2. We were there is September, which is the low season. Don't hesitate to negotiate!

Room Tip: Ask for the view of Little Adam's Peak.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dawnlisefriday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Spent 4 nights in this wonderful little getaway from the hustle and bustle of Sri Lanka. The view of Ella Gap is breathtaking, and from what seems to be at first located a bit out of the way turns out to be a short walk from town and already on the road for the little adams peak hike.

The hotel is staffed by a friendly helpful family with the room newly refurbished. Quiet, relaxed and in a superb location. I would highly recommend waking up early for the sunrise.

Travelled alone stayed 4 nights

Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank Rhys B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Loved Green Hill - the view is breathtaking and the rooms are lovely. Owner is very helpful - the only thing that was negative was the cooking class which he suggested but might just have been because there were so many people! We would stay again if we could, it was incredibly relaxing and a great location to see all the sights.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank edjenn12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

This a beautiful place with an amazing view. The owner Prasanna approached us in his tuk tuk with a friendly smile at the train station and offered to show us his guesthouse with no pressure to having to stay there. We arrived at the guesthouse house and instantly the view sold it for me. The rooms are clean and tidy. Breakfast is also very nice. We only planned to stay ‪1/2 night‬ but ended up staying 3 night. Prasanna is very helpful and super friendly. This is been the best guesthouse I've stayed in Sri Lanka so far.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Qtrionma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews