We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best View in Morning in ella”
Review of Green Hill

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Green Hill
Ranked #33 of 165 Ella B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Stayed 4 days in October 2016 and they gave us a upgrade with little increase with agreed price ,simply the best place to see the ella rock and Little Adams peak ,too bad they didn't supply dinner as we stayed in off season time ,WIFI and breakfast was good and owners give some hints to travel ,
don't forget to ask the short cut to ella town ,it will save you money from tuk tuks .

Room Tip: Take the ella rock view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Shashika Been F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (290)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 290 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

Nice people run the hotel. They work hard. Bedding was good. We had the cottage for a bit more money and probably worth it.
The common area is okay, too bad the best part of the view is blocked by section under construction.
Good location, short cut to town but a little muddy.
All in all, not a bad experience and worth it at the right price...not sure how it compares to other options at this price.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank biglou6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We liked this hotel because of the view and most of all because of the QUIET!! It is away from the center of the town. The room was very comfortable and new and very clean. The only down side was the price. We were already in Ella when we looked for a room and the owner charged us 50$ a night for 2. We were there is September, which is the low season. Don't hesitate to negotiate!

Room Tip: Ask for the view of Little Adam's Peak.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dawnlisefriday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Spent 4 nights in this wonderful little getaway from the hustle and bustle of Sri Lanka. The view of Ella Gap is breathtaking, and from what seems to be at first located a bit out of the way turns out to be a short walk from town and already on the road for the little adams peak hike.

The hotel is staffed by a friendly helpful family with the room newly refurbished. Quiet, relaxed and in a superb location. I would highly recommend waking up early for the sunrise.

Travelled alone stayed 4 nights

Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank Rhys B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Loved Green Hill - the view is breathtaking and the rooms are lovely. Owner is very helpful - the only thing that was negative was the cooking class which he suggested but might just have been because there were so many people! We would stay again if we could, it was incredibly relaxing and a great location to see all the sights.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank edjenn12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ella hotels
1.1 km away
Ella Nature View
Ella Nature View
#21 of 165 in Ella
159 reviews
0.6 km away
Ella Mount View Guest Inn
0.5 km away
Ella's Edge Resort
Ella's Edge Resort
#20 of 165 in Ella
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Ella Rock House
Ella Rock House
#9 of 165 in Ella
208 reviews
1.2 km away
Lucky Star
Lucky Star
#8 of 165 in Ella
204 reviews
1.1 km away
Nine Arch Lodge ella
Nine Arch Lodge ella
#11 of 125 in Ella
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Hill? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Hill

Address: Passara road | Sapumalthanna, Ella 90090, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Uva Province > Ella
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 165 B&Bs / Inns in Ella
Price Range: ₹ 1,168 - ₹ 6,357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
we're happy to say that our ongoing constructions already finished and our restaurant is now available for you. specially quiet, friendly nature to spend your holiday in a serene location with the fabulous views ever. And also with a treat of delicious sri lankan cuisine. Enjoy every moment while setting your eyes on both the sun rise and sun set.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Green Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing