We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No ordinary guest house”
Review of Ravana Heights

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ravana Heights
Ranked #55 of 152 Ella B&B and Inns
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“No ordinary guest house”
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We stayed three nights half board in February 2012. Our room had an wonderful view towards Ella Gap, was elegantly furnished and completely clean. The owner and staff are helpful and friendly.We are both vegetarian and the food was excellent and plentiful. The guest house is on the edge of town and set above the road, so it is quiet. The only sound we noticed was the sound of chanting in the mornings and the evenings from a nearby Buddhist temple, but we liked that. It was a great place to catch our breath after several days travelling.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    69
    22
    13
    8
See reviews for
32
108
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
140 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

We were warmly welcomed and given a lovely dinner and breakfast. The bedrooms and reception rooms are slightly lacking the softer touches to make the place feel comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2012

We had an absolutely wonderful stay for two nights at this guest house, and it's everything we could have wanted - gorgeous views, clean and comfortable room, friendly staff, interesting conversations with the owner, lovely gardens, delicious food... Even breakfast on the patio, looking out over the mountains! A perfect stay - thanks so much!

Room Tip: All the guest rooms face Ella Rock over lovely gardens - wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DawnG841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiverton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2012

Located on the edge of town with fantastic views the hotel is an oasis. very high ceilings and large clean rooms and willing staff. Great value. Easy walk to all the restaurants in town where we also had the local massage(not for the faint hearted and not to be repeated).

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JRB55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Stayed here with my wife in July for two nights and had a wonderful stay.

We felt very welcome as soon as we arrived. The owner (Jith) was very friendly and talkative and made us feel at home. The food was wonderful, Sri Lankan and Thai food which was really complimentary. It was a set menu and all of the dishes were outstanding.

The location was great, best view in Sri Lanka! Ella is a tiny village so it's not much of a walk to Ravana Heights. The price we paid was exactly the price quoted when we arrived.

I recommend this hotel

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kyle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ella hotels
0.3 km away
The Mountain Heavens
0.7 km away
Hotel Heaven's Edge
Hotel Heaven's Edge
#9 of 11 in Ella
135 reviews
0.3 km away
Lakshmis Hotel
Lakshmis Hotel
#5 of 11 in Ella
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Ella Nature View
Ella Nature View
#21 of 152 in Ella
147 reviews
0.4 km away
Ella Rock House
Ella Rock House
#8 of 152 in Ella
198 reviews
6.6 km away
Ella Jungle Resort
Ella Jungle Resort
#5 of 104 in Ella
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ravana Heights? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ravana Heights

Property: Ravana Heights
Address: 27 km post Wellaweya Road, Ella, Sri Lanka
Phone Number:
Region: Sri Lanka > Uva Province > Ella
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 152 B&Bs / Inns in Ella
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,687 - ₹ 12,661
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ravana Heights 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ravana Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ravana Heights Hotel Ella

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing