We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
33
20
2
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
20
2
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel busy road the location is perfect rice and curry would stay here again highly recommend this place the main street air con minute walk arch bridge the owner sri lanka adam's peak noise tv shower rock
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

A truly wonderful hotel in the more quiet part of town. Rooms are very clean and there is a wonderful patio where you can have a wonderful meal prepared by the kindest chef Thiyagu. Definitely recommended!!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Voyage232447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018

We only went to the restaurant, based on a recommendation from the manager at our hotel. This was honestly the best Rotti and Kottu Rotti we have had in Sri Lanka so far. The chef (Thiyolo) personally introduced himself and was great. Lovely atmosphere and the food is mostly prepared outside in front of you. The menu is very vast so you many struggle to choose, but we would highly recommend the Kutto!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

On arrival we were greeted by Neil, who is an absolute hero. He was super friendly and gave us lots of tips and instructions for completing the various walks we wanted to do: Ella rock, little Adam's peak and the 9 arches bridge (this saved us hiring a guide!).

The rooms was lovely; clean with full powered air conditioning units. Ella heritage is a 5 minute walk to the main strip where there are lots of bars and restaurants, but far enough away from all the noise and drunk backpackers.

I highly recommend this place!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

Came across this gem of a place in great location close to the main road. Lovely staff, comfy bed, great quality fittings, awesome shower and overall a nice stay. Great breakfast included to finish off our stay. Highly recommend this place .

Stayed: July 2018
Thank Tonia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

Wow!!!!
The food was spectacular
Lump Rice with chicken sensational
Chicken Kottu amazing
Dahl and Coconut Sambal unforgettable
Our best meal in Sri Lanka so far!!!!
Thank you
Beer was cold and staff very friendly

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank lisa h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews