We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
42
24
2
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
24
2
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location nice hotel busy road the main road rotti rice and curry adams peak minute walk rooms are beautiful arch bridge sri lanka stayed here for two nights walking distance tea and coffee bed was comfortable on arrival would stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

A truly wonderful hotel in the more quiet part of town. Rooms are very clean and there is a wonderful patio where you can have a wonderful meal prepared by the kindest chef Thiyagu. Definitely recommended!!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Voyage232447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018

We only went to the restaurant, based on a recommendation from the manager at our hotel. This was honestly the best Rotti and Kottu Rotti we have had in Sri Lanka so far. The chef (Thiyolo) personally introduced himself and was great. Lovely atmosphere and the food is mostly prepared outside in front of you. The menu is very vast so you many struggle to choose, but we would highly recommend the Kutto!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

On arrival we were greeted by Neil, who is an absolute hero. He was super friendly and gave us lots of tips and instructions for completing the various walks we wanted to do: Ella rock, little Adam's peak and the 9 arches bridge (this saved us hiring a guide!).

The rooms was lovely; clean with full powered air conditioning units. Ella heritage is a 5 minute walk to the main strip where there are lots of bars and restaurants, but far enough away from all the noise and drunk backpackers.

I highly recommend this place!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

Came across this gem of a place in great location close to the main road. Lovely staff, comfy bed, great quality fittings, awesome shower and overall a nice stay. Great breakfast included to finish off our stay. Highly recommend this place .

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank Tonia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

Wow!!!!
The food was spectacular
Lump Rice with chicken sensational
Chicken Kottu amazing
Dahl and Coconut Sambal unforgettable
Our best meal in Sri Lanka so far!!!!
Thank you
Beer was cold and staff very friendly

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank lisa h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews