We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
18
6
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
6
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely balcony nice breakfast main street min walk ella town amazing views sri lanka homes monkeys bedroom accommodation bathroom rock
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

Country house is a wonderful place to stay. The family who run it are so kind and room was very comfortable and spacious. Breakfast was great and we saw lots of monkeys from our balcony. They went out of their way to organise tuk tuks into the centre when it rained (although its only a 5 min walk), and even did our laundry which was really helpful

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank laurasI5987NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

Friendly owners! Clean rooms with amazing views. Its only a 5 min walk from the mainstreet. The breakfast is good. Ella is a nice town with a lot of good bars and restaurants. Rent a bike and go to lipton seat. Lipton itself is not that impressing but the ride to get there is amazing !

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank mclovin4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

We stayed one night in Country House and the other at the neighbour property Country Homes (run by brothers) and we loved them both so much. The staff were amazing and really nice breakfast! The view was even more amazing! Bathroom was great too

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mollie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

Great stay on our journey round Sri Lanka. Clean and comfy room with all the things you need. Staff were kind and very caring, food was great. View from our balcony was amazing! What a place. Definitely recommend a stay in ella. Bonus it was a 5 mins walk to the town where there was bars, shops and restaurants

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

My wife and I spent three nights at Country House in Ella and loved it. It’s about 200m down the road from Ella town, so easy to walk but just far enough away from town to be relaxing. We were on the top floor with mountain and would definitely recommend that room - incredible view of Ella Rock and a great breakfast on the balcony. Also a bit more removed from the traffic that winds around the road below. It’s a simple space but clean and staff are accommodating and helpful. We would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank donahuegreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews