We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
18
6
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
6
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely balcony nice breakfast main street min walk ella town amazing views sri lanka homes monkeys bedroom accommodation bathroom rock
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2018

We stayed one night in Country House and the other at the neighbour property Country Homes (run by brothers) and we loved them both so much. The staff were amazing and really nice breakfast! The view was even more amazing! Bathroom was great too

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mollie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

Great stay on our journey round Sri Lanka. Clean and comfy room with all the things you need. Staff were kind and very caring, food was great. View from our balcony was amazing! What a place. Definitely recommend a stay in ella. Bonus it was a 5 mins walk to the town where there was bars, shops and restaurants

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

My wife and I spent three nights at Country House in Ella and loved it. It’s about 200m down the road from Ella town, so easy to walk but just far enough away from town to be relaxing. We were on the top floor with mountain and would definitely recommend that room - incredible view of Ella Rock and a great breakfast on the balcony. Also a bit more removed from the traffic that winds around the road below. It’s a simple space but clean and staff are accommodating and helpful. We would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank donahuegreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018

WE stayed here for 3 nights while touring around sri lanka. The guest house is situated on the main road from ella and there is a road above and below the residence. There was noticeable road noise and there were firecrackers set off periodically to scare the monkeys away. (didnt expect that!!) The breakfast that was served was plentiful and tasty. Great location to town - a short uphill walk along the road. Views from the room were lovely.The beds were comfortable and large. We found that the hot water was supplied by solar and if we wanted a shower it was better to have it late afternoon as the water was warmer at that time.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

We booked the junior suite and the room was amazing! The views were outstanding. What a nice scene to wake up to in the morning! You also see monkeys and squirrels on the trees. Bed was really comfortable and bathroom was huge. The only problem is that water flows everywhere when having a shower. Breakfast was excellent and varied every morning. The city centre is 3 mins. by tuk tuk.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews