We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Aqua-Landia(Dauin)(Great Value!)
US$ 63
US$ 50
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aberrise Pension Hotel(Dumaguete City)
US$ 30
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 100
US$ 84
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 20
Orbitz.com
View Deal
El Dorado Beach Resort(Dauin)(Great Value!)
US$ 59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Acqua Dive(Zamboanguita)
US$ 74
US$ 66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aivy Maes Divers Paradise Resort(Dauin)(Great Value!)
US$ 17
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gabbys Bed and Breakfast(Dumaguete City)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sta. Monica Beach Club(Dumaguete City)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
4
17
19
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
17
19
9
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2016

I have traveled worldwide (27+ years) and must report this is the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. If you ignore my warnings and stay in this hotel... my words will ring in your ears "WORST HOTEL EVER!". We changed rooms 3 times to settle on a room where a spring in the bed did not stickup through the mattress like a ram-rod. The room we finally settled on had mattresses so bad that after 2 nights my girlfriend and I both had sore backs because the bed bowed like a banana! The comfort room faucet was so loose that the entire fixture wobbled in your hand when you attempted to operate it. The water in the shower never got warm so you were forced to take cold showers and the electrical connections for the comfort room light fixture were exposed with no protection...TOTALLY RIDICULOUS hotel. I asked to speak to the manager and was told the hotel was owned by a family in another city and they could not be reached. The hotel receptionist tells you at check-in you must pay in advance... big red flag!) and so unfortunately I did... and soon realized why once we entered the first room! The pics of the rooms they post online are completely and totally misleading... the rooms are old, tired, worn out rooms! The cabinets are particle board and falling apart and the aircon runs half the night and shuts off and you have to reset it to get it to work again! The outside of the hotel is very nice and appears to be a quality hotel... but this is like a sea creature that disguises itself as a flower and soon devours its prey. The food in hotel restaurant is equally pathetic. When we ordered breakfast they served us orange drink... not orange juice as listed in the menu and the eggs were served barely warm and were cold before finishing the meal. DO NOT WALK... RUN FROM THIS HOTEL... UNLESS THERE ARE NO OTHER ROOMS FOR 100 MILES AND YOU MUST SLEEP IN YOUR CAR... THEN IT BARELY BEATS THAT!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
5  Thank Ryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Have always stayed far from Rizal Boulevard whenever I find myself in Dumaguete. For a business trip, we got billeted here in La Residencia. Now I know it was wise to stay far from the boulevard. At night, the noise from the nearby pier can be a major sleep disruption. The rooms have undergone quite a haphazard renovation - wood panelings that have to be trimmed properly; curtains/drapes in need of replacement, air conditioners that need more maintenance or better yet, replacement. Even with the facelift, the rooms remain stuffy. Ditto, the downstairs restaurant that doubles as a bar during the evening. Saving grace is the location because it's centrally located - just a hop and skip to the popular Silvana place. Or if you want to escape your stuffy room, you just go down the stairs and out to the tempurahan during the evenings. And catching the ro-ro headed to Siquijor is a just a short walk. Anyway, before I forget, there's a karaoke joint or two nearby so if you can avoid the rooms facing the side streets, feel free to do so.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms along the side streets - tend to be noisy with karaoke joints blaring until late
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oggie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile

First room had a busted (really slow cooling) A/C. Water stains on shower divider. Bathroom fixtures were very corroded. Old linen. Dusty room.

When I called the front desk to talk to the duty manager, they sent out the chef to talk to me about housekeeping issues; apparently he's the most senior guy at night.

This hotel has a great location, but needs a serious upgrade in management and housekeeping. They need to know what proper hotel standards are; at the very least, cleanliness in the rooms esp the shower area. Sure, the hotel is in the affordable category, but that doesnt mean it can't be clean.

Oh, and the coffee pot looks like it hasnt been cleaned in a decade.

The only good part? Their twice cooked adobo for breakfast.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank vxp101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Close to Silliman University and downtown Dumaguete, makes this a good location if visiting the university and you enjoy walking around town or along the esplanade. The rooms in the front have balconies with french doors leading out to the balconies. Good views of the harbor from your room in the front. But these rooms are noisy because of the street and pedicab traffic. My room was in the back, without a view, but quiet.

Room Tip: Back rooms are quieter without views. Front rooms have nice views of esplanade and bay.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2016

I didnt expect how good this room will be because i only paid 70USD but it's still much lower than my expectation. It was just stay over for next day to Dauin and really no other better choice compare this one....

The window is not able to stop any noise from outside, the restroom is poor like 20USD hotel ( i stay 1 time in Combidia 20usd room much better than this...), everything looks dirty in the room. Due to the noise, whole night can't sleep it was not a very comfortable stay.

People is friendly, 1euro already can make things happen, anyway, it was a interesting experience for us.

Have to say, the location is great, but no matter where you stay in Dumaguette, tutuk is super cheap can take you go everywhere, and most of the people is very pure and nice. Really don't need negotiate in this town......

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CaraMia820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews