We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice business trip”
Review of Ganges Rivera

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ganges Rivera
Ranked #24 of 89 Hotels in Haridwar
Faridabad, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“nice business trip”
Reviewed 27 October 2010

On the bank of River GANGA (near Prem Nagar Ashram Chowk) ganges ravera is a nice hotel to stay, if you wants to have a cool peaceful comfortable stay at Haridwar.
24 hour room service available only at ganges ravera.
Excellent quality of food, but you will miss nonveg and liquor here as it is prohibited in the holy haridwar city
Good facility of zym
We enjoyed the holy bath in the river Ganga at Prem nagar Ashram Ghat just walking distance away from hotel.
Free internet service is also avilable, complementry drop or pick from station or bus stand, zealful staff, nice surroundings makes your trip unforgetable experince.
Must Visit Places:
Har Ki Paudi, Naina Devi Temple, Chandi Devi Temple, Rishikesh(RAM Jhula LAXSHAMAN Jhula, River Rafting)

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kmalik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    18
    15
    9
    5
See reviews for
38
14
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2010

We were there for a mini Honeymoon night. Actually, we got married in the recent past and also my brother got married soon after mine. It's a span of one week only. So we need to attend the marriage ceremony at haridwar.

Our family booked two rooms in that hotel for two newly wedded couples. One for my Brother and one for me.

What I say in the appreciation of this hotel is too less for it. Actually decribing its beauty and services is an endless talk.

I must say "Just Visit this Hotel and experience the palace of dreams"

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank delhite_sunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
62 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2009

We stayed here for two days. We didn’t feel it as hotel to be called as three star. Its not having central A/C. Window ACs don’t work properly. After a great follow up, one maintenance engineer visited our room & tried to fix the problem. But, it didn’t solve the problem.

Windows in few of the rooms are very small. Food is not good.

Only advantage is this hotel is located just in front of diverted stream of Ganga but away from Har Ki Pauri. You can’t have look of Ganga from every rooms.

Overall experience was not good.

  • Stayed May 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DebasishMandal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
haryana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2009

this is the worst 3 star hotel i have ever seen in my life n rooms n hallway was stinky n very bad and its far away from the ghat so better stay away from this hotel

  • Liked — nothing much
  • Disliked — its pricing is too high in comparison to rooms provided
  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank vivek_bds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Haridwar hotels

Maharashtra, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2009

1) Rooms: good. Have hot+cold water, A/C, Cable TV, Bedside reading lights
2) Staff: Excellent, very cooperative and show good hospitality
3) Restaurent: Very clean, quality food and good ambience
4) Location: 2-3 KM from Railway Station and Bus Stand. Hotel has courtsey shuttle pick up and drop from railway station (need to book in advance though)

  • Liked — Food, Co-operative staff
  • Disliked — Little room for extra bed if you have a kid with you (at least that's how my room was)
  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank mahawanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Haridwar hotels
4.7 km away
Ganga Lahari
Ganga Lahari
#2 of 89 in Haridwar
362 reviews
4.3 km away
Alpana Hotel
Alpana Hotel
#20 of 89 in Haridwar
190 reviews
4.2 km away
Hotel Aditya
Hotel Aditya
#30 of 89 in Haridwar
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Bhaj Govindam
Bhaj Govindam
#22 of 89 in Haridwar
107 reviews
4.4 km away
Haveli Hari Ganga
Haveli Hari Ganga
#1 of 89 in Haridwar
748 reviews
3.4 km away
Hotel Chitra Grand
Hotel Chitra Grand
#14 of 89 in Haridwar
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ganges Rivera? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ganges Rivera

Property: Ganges Rivera
Address: Bypass road | Opp Ganges River, Haridwar 249401, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Haridwar District > Haridwar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 89 Hotels in Haridwar
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,205 - ₹ 4,270
Hotel Class:3 star — Ganges Rivera 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TravelGuru so you can book your Ganges Rivera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ganges Rivera Hotel Haridwar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing