We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Park View Hotel in haridwar is the best” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Park View

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Park View
Ranked #45 of 87 Hotels in Haridwar
Denpasar, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Park View Hotel in haridwar is the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

I travelled with a group of family to Haridwar and stayed 2 evening in Park View hotel. The hotel is good, clean and the staff all very helpful, we even have a staff of hotel sit in front of rooms around the coridor to help the guess faster without we need to pick up a phone and ask for help. The restourant food here is incredible Indian food and the price is so cheap. The manager was so helpful and all staffs were so polite and very professional. I hope the manager read this message. We really enjoyed to stay in this hotel. I will be back to this hotel whenever I visit Haridwar. I recommend this hotel to anybody who will visit Hardiwar

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bali T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    14
    8
    0
    1
See reviews for
24
1
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2012

A wonderful stay was facilitated by extremely polite and helpful staff who were always available and tended to any requests immediately. The food was good and the chef was willing to be flexible and rustle up some off the menu dishes as per our guidance.
I would recommend this hotel without any hesitation.
A credit to the hotel industry.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the road will have noise from buses, cars, rickshaws, etc. Rooms at the back will be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank u2jam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
haridwar_10, General Manager at Hotel Park View, responded to this review, 12 January 2012
We really appreciate your valuable feedback about our hotel. We thank you for writing your review on tripadvisor. We hope that by your response we shall be able to improve our services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Udaipur
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

Hotel Park View is located opposite to "Shanti Kunj" which is one reason why many of us go to Haridwar. Location itself makes Hotel worth staying but the Rooms arent up to the mark, I spotted 2 Lizards in my Room. Hot Water took 5 minutes to come, food was ok and staff was helpful. Hotel is over priced and one could find better options in same price if staying near Shanti Kunj is not the idea.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TME_Hotels_Resorts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

Overall experience was good. The service, staff and food were good. Proximity to Shantikunj was the main reason we stayed here. Restaurant staff was very courteous. All in it was a good stay, I would recommend people to stay here.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ketan1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dehradun, Uttarakhand, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

Park view is a decent hotel, planing a trip to Haridwar - Rishikesh this hotel is located right on the highway to rishikesh. has good parking facility and decent facilities. away from crowded streets of haridwar, its an ideal get away.

Room Tip: top floor back view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ash13_Nov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Haridwar hotels
0.0 km away
Le Grand Hotel
Le Grand Hotel
#21 of 87 in Haridwar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
9.3 km away
Hotel Park Grand
Hotel Park Grand
#14 of 87 in Haridwar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Hari Heritage
Hotel Hari Heritage
#9 of 87 in Haridwar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Godwin Hotel Haridwar
Godwin Hotel Haridwar
#19 of 87 in Haridwar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
6.9 km away
Hotel Chitra Grand
Hotel Chitra Grand
#13 of 87 in Haridwar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
0.5 km away
Golden Tulip Haridwar
Golden Tulip Haridwar
#31 of 87 in Haridwar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Park View? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Park View

Property: Hotel Park View
Address: Rishikesh Road | Opp. Shanti Kunj, Haridwar 249401, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Haridwar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 87 Hotels in Haridwar
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,542 - ₹ 4,433
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Park View 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Park View is a premier luxury hotel in Hardwar. Enjoy the serenity of Hotel Park View with Himalayan Hills, Rajaji National Park, Chilla bird sanctury, Ganga river and the holy and spiritual city of Hardwar only minutes away.The luxurious accommodations is paired with a star service at the most ideal location in Hardwar City.Excellent location for business or pleasure, Hotel Park View is offering the best accommodation with its resturant- 'The Palm' and Banquet Hall-'Gunjan'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Park View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing