We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Park View Hotel in haridwar is the best”
Review of Hotel Park View

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Park View
Ranked #52 of 98 Hotels in Haridwar
Reviewed 16 March 2012

I travelled with a group of family to Haridwar and stayed 2 evening in Park View hotel. The hotel is good, clean and the staff all very helpful, we even have a staff of hotel sit in front of rooms around the coridor to help the guess faster without we need to pick up a phone and ask for help. The restourant food here is incredible Indian food and the price is so cheap. The manager was so helpful and all staffs were so polite and very professional. I hope the manager read this message. We really enjoyed to stay in this hotel. I will be back to this hotel whenever I visit Haridwar. I recommend this hotel to anybody who will visit Hardiwar

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bali T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2012

A wonderful stay was facilitated by extremely polite and helpful staff who were always available and tended to any requests immediately. The food was good and the chef was willing to be flexible and rustle up some off the menu dishes as per our guidance.
I would recommend this hotel without any hesitation.
A credit to the hotel industry.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the road will have noise from buses, cars, rickshaws, etc. Rooms at the back will be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank u2jam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
haridwar_10, General Manager at Hotel Park View, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2012

We really appreciate your valuable feedback about our hotel. We thank you for writing your review on tripadvisor. We hope that by your response we shall be able to improve our services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

Hotel Park View is located opposite to "Shanti Kunj" which is one reason why many of us go to Haridwar. Location itself makes Hotel worth staying but the Rooms arent up to the mark, I spotted 2 Lizards in my Room. Hot Water took 5 minutes to come, food was ok and staff was helpful. Hotel is over priced and one could find better options in same price if staying near Shanti Kunj is not the idea.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TME_Hotels_Resorts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

Overall experience was good. The service, staff and food were good. Proximity to Shantikunj was the main reason we stayed here. Restaurant staff was very courteous. All in it was a good stay, I would recommend people to stay here.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ketan1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2012

Park view is a decent hotel, planing a trip to Haridwar - Rishikesh this hotel is located right on the highway to rishikesh. has good parking facility and decent facilities. away from crowded streets of haridwar, its an ideal get away.

Room Tip: top floor back view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ash13_Nov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Haridwar hotels
7.4 km away
Le Grand Hotel
Le Grand Hotel
#22 of 98 in Haridwar
38 reviews
3.8 km away
Regenta Orko's, Haridwar
Regenta Orko's, Haridwar
#10 of 98 in Haridwar
418 reviews
3.2 km away
Godwin Hotel Haridwar
Godwin Hotel Haridwar
#18 of 98 in Haridwar
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Hotel Hari Heritage
Hotel Hari Heritage
#15 of 98 in Haridwar
132 reviews
2.8 km away
Alpana Hotel
Alpana Hotel
#14 of 98 in Haridwar
227 reviews
10.4 km away
Radisson BLU Hotel Haridwar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Park View? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Park View

Address: Rishikesh Road | Opp. Shanti Kunj, Haridwar 249401, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Haridwar District > Haridwar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 98 Hotels in Haridwar
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Park View 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Park View is a premier luxury hotel in Hardwar. Enjoy the serenity of Hotel Park View with Himalayan Hills, Rajaji National Park, Chilla bird sanctury, Ganga river and the holy and spiritual city of Hardwar only minutes away.The luxurious accommodations is paired with a star service at the most ideal location in Hardwar City.Excellent location for business or pleasure, Hotel Park View is offering the best accommodation with its resturant- 'The Palm' and Banquet Hall-'Gunjan'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MakeMyTrip, Yatra, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your Hotel Park View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing