We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
45
18
10
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
18
10
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant ganga river smell free mr rawat safe parking value for money private bathing ghat wonderful hotel spic and span ganga facing rooms sitting area visited haridwar special thanks memorable experience harki pauri rooms are small food quality is good
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

This place is a beautiful place to stay whether you are going with friends or family.Situated on the ganges river,the view was amazing and the roof top restaurant added to the beauty.The food here was amazing and served within reasonable time. All the support staff was too friendly and very helpful. A must stay place if you are going to haridwar.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank rahulcaagarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GangaExotica, General Manager at Hotel Ganga Exotica, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

We thank you for your review, its our pleasure enitrly in welcoming you again to Haridwar and stay with.

The entire TEAM of Hotel GANGA EXOTICA express their humble gratitude.

We awaits your next visit.

Warm regrads,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

I visit once every year and Haridwar is one of the to-go place for my travel! I stayed at Hotel Ganga Exotica this time and can't express how complete my experience was. Apart from comfortable bedrooms, clean and huge shower, extremely talented and caring hospitality, it was the private Ganges experience that made my experience complete. Strongly recommended!

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Anshul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GangaExotica, General Manager at Hotel Ganga Exotica, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

We thank you for your review, its our pleasure entirely in welcoming you again to Haridwar and stay with. IM deeply thank you for your kind nature to appreciate us.

The entire TEAM of Hotel GANGA EXOTICA express their humble gratitude.

We awaits your next visit.

Warm regrads,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

It was wonderful experience, staying at Hotel Ganga Exotica. This hotel has its own Bathing ghat. Hotel staff is courteous. I want to specially thanks Mr. Rawat for making my stay pleasant. Overall a big thank u Hotel Ganga Exotica team.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank anshul250914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GangaExotica, General Manager at Hotel Ganga Exotica, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

We thank you for your review,your reviews give us the strength to do better & better and imptove upon our services

The entire TEAM of Hotel GANGA EXOTICA express their humble gratitude.

We awaits your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

This was second visit to Haridwar...I choose the same hotel..Reasonare many...Location...Ganges....Courteous Staff..always there to help you...The view from Balcony....Rooftop Restaurant is.....They have their own private Ganges Ghat...What else do you need in Spiritual Place...

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Rajveer2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GangaExotica, General Manager at Hotel Ganga Exotica, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

We thank you for your review, its our pleasure enitrely in welcoming you again to Haridwar and stay with. IM deeply thank you for your kind nature to appreciate us.

The entire TEAM of Hotel GANGA EXOTICA express their humble gratitude.

We awaits your next visit.

Warm regrads,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

When you are a single lady, there is a reluctance, an unknown fear for a new place. But........
Ganga Exotica as the name suggests, is exotic, overlooking the Ganges, with a view of sunset and sunrise from the rooftop, easily accessible from the railway station or an hour's taxi ride from the dehradun airport, serving good food, well mannered and supportive staff, loved the room, the hotel and the serenity of its private ghat.

Food, water, tea were served immediately in my room, housekeeping was excellent, and it felt like a homely atmosphere.

It made me sad to leave the place after a 7 day stay. I was made very comfortable, provided guidance by Rawatji, appreciate the hard working garhwali boys, the cleanliness. Only drawback is wifi was very weak.

Rickshaws are instantly available to visit the hari ki pauri which is a 20 minutes ride.

Beautiful location, but pricey !

Room tip: all rooms are Ganga facing, however a couple have balconies, but beware of monkeys !
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Mbsha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GangaExotica, General Manager at Hotel Ganga Exotica, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

We thank you for your review, its our pleasure enitrely and we are thankful to you for your stay with us.

IM deeply thank you for your kind nature to appreciate us.

The entire TEAM of Hotel GANGA EXOTICA express their humble gratitude.

We awaits your next visit.

Warm regrads,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews