We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 109
US$ 87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lakshya's Hotel(Haridwar)
US$ 50
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 90
US$ 78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ganga Lahari(Haridwar)
US$ 93
US$ 90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$ 68
US$ 58
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Aditya(Haridwar)
US$ 17
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Room Service
La Casa Hotel(Haridwar)(Great Value!)
US$ 33
US$ 30
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aalia Resort(Kangri)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$ 111
US$ 108
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
44
18
10
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
18
10
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restaurantganga riversmell freevalue for moneytop floorwonderful hotelprivate bathingsafe parkingganga facing roomsspic and spanvisited haridwarharki paurimemorable experiencerooms are smallfood quality is goodnice place to stayspecial thanks
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Loved the location as they have private ghat and the view from the rooftop is amazing which I figured out other property in nearby is lacking. The staff is very friendly and made me eat the food to my taste. Clean rooms and smell free. Located near to railway station as just 7-8 minute I took from there to hotel. Keep it up guys!!!

Room Tip: Rooftop dinner must have!!!
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank steven b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GangaExotica, General Manager at Hotel Ganga Exotica, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you for your very encouraging reviews. Its our pleasure to have you stay with us. We look forward to your next visit to Haridwar & stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Renovated 2-3 years back with the latest attire. Most suitably located on the bank of ganges with parking opposite to hotel. Ideally situated from harki pauri as it is just 10 min away from it. Staff is helpful and food is good.Must enjoy complimentary tea at rooftop. Its nice and good to stay here with family and aged people as well. Got lift for all the floors.

Room Tip: Must have evening tea at rooftop!!!!
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GangaExotica, General Manager at Hotel Ganga Exotica, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Your reviews provide us the energy to do better and make our guests comfortable during their stay with us.
Its our pleasure to have you stay with us.
We look forward to your next visit to Haridwar & stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Loved the location with a private bathing ghat of the hotel. The staff is good and well mannered.. Ganga facing rooms are really great and you feel really refreshed. The bathroom is built on modern lines with glass that gives a great look in attire. Couldnt expect such a good hotel in haridwar.
Highly recoomened for people who wanna stay close to ganges!!

Room Tip: Must have food at roof top once!!!
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank sachin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GangaExotica, General Manager at Hotel Ganga Exotica, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you for your very encouraging views. Its our pleasure to have you stay with us. We look forward to your next visit to Haridwar & stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Nice and modern property to stay on the bank of ganges!!! Food is really nice and of great taste... staff is very helpful and caring!! They even managed my airport pickup and drop as well!!! Keeep it up!!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Lara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GangaExotica, General Manager at Hotel Ganga Exotica, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Its our pleasure to have you stay with us. Thank you for your reviews which encourage us to improve and do better.
We look forward to your next visit to Haridwar & stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Its great propertry to stay on the bqnk of ganges!!! Liked it so much.. Its located very ideally as harki pauri is just 10 min away and erikshaw are easily available ...
Parking is close so car goes upto hotel which i find most of the hotel in haridwar is lacking....SO its nice place to stay with great ganga view!!!

Room Tip: ganga facing room is great!!
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rahul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GangaExotica, General Manager at Hotel Ganga Exotica, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you for your very encouraging reviews. Its our pleasure to have you stay with us. We look forward to your next visit to Haridwar & stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews