We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay on the Ganges”
Review of Haveli Hari Ganga

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Haveli Hari Ganga
Ranked #1 of 89 Hotels in Haridwar
Certificate of Excellence
Hyderabad, India
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Stay on the Ganges”
Reviewed 7 April 2012

We just returned from haridwar this evening. Never did any elaborate planning but everything fell into place. Rang up the hotel after reading the reviews and were offered promptly by mr. Saini a room facing the Ganges The stay was beyond imagination. Never have we stayed next to the ganges and just watching from the glass panelled private space gave us a feeling that we were on a boat on the river. Enjoyed bathing in their private ghat once during sunset and twice during sunrise. U can request the gate leading to the ghat to be opened as early as u want, may be a little after sunrise.

The hotel offers veg food which is delicious and not spicy. They r located right in the middle of the bazaar for convenient shopping.

These were the easy parts of the trip and now the hard part - travelling by road from delhi to haridwar on a public holiday was a disaster. Took us six hours plus to reach the hotel. The last leg from roorjie to haridwar which was 24 Kms took us two hours. So we were tired when we reached haridwar and managed to locate their parking space as per their printed map. But we were not sure coz there was no sign board so had go around and come back to the same parking space but from another side where there was a signboard.

So to help all future customers we are providing this detail to locate the car parking

When travelling from Delhi, please drive towards bhumanath circle which is on the road to rishikesh. In this circle turn towards the road that leads to manasa Devi temple then u will travel on the birla setu at the end of which on the right side is makaravahini temple, turn right here and then turn left. Just few meters on the right is Gita Bhawan and an entrance to this parking called mayadevi parking. Now this entrance has no sign boad haveli hari ganga parking but this is their parking. Now if u drive just across to the other side along the mud path u will enter another huge parking area which has an entrance facing the Bhairav ghat and this is the entrance from where the guests are picked up in a cycle rickshaw. So either ask for Bhairav ghat or take the turn from the southindian temple. Do not go round in circles it is waste of time, fuel and energy as there are numerous parking areas between the alleys.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anubrama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

763 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    505
    204
    30
    8
    16
See reviews for
326
173
81
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tata Steel
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012

I had been to so many places across the country, Haridwar is a place I heve not been for so long, may be once during my childhood. That’s when I planned a 2 day trip march this yr wid my parents. I booked the Haveli Hari Ganga online after reading the reviews. I found out, it’s not actually a hotel originally it’s a real haveli that’s been carved into a hotel.

I booked a pilgrimage plus fun package ( haridwar , rishikesh & mussorie ) from Antilog Vacations which have a good record of conducting tours & hotel bookings to Haridwar and Rishikesh.The rates they offered were low & hospitality was remarkable.It can be taxing as haridwar is a heavy rush place and one needs to have all the bookings in advance specially travelling with elderly

The size of the rooms is really big, something like 13 by 15 mine was.. My room had a marble bed with a mattress. The toilets are very clean and extremely well maintained. Attention was given to every part every corner of the hotel and hotel rooms. Just that the rooms looked very old, would be great if they could do a renewal maintaining it’s heritage, something like fresco art. You have to park your vehicle at a parking, about a km away the hotel, have t come taking a rickshaw ride.

Staff were very welcoming, supportive and helpful. The only thing that I din’t like was they were too keen and visible in their demand of tips which din’t feel great as we were leaving.
The hotel is located in ram ghat with narrow streets dense with with shops on both sides. It was very noisy and haphazard type of ambience. There is a puja in the early morning in the very own ghat of the hotel. Hotel allows to do your own puja together with other in-mets of the hotel and specific puja requirements also can be made and hotel is more than willing to oblige. This hotel has a spa as well on the top floor with great view. Live bhajan is organized every evening by the hotel.

There is a very worshipful, spiritual environment. No wonder te food is all veg, but it was still very tasty can’t forget the sweets the gulab jamuns and the jalebi’s, the prices of the buffet breakfast could have been a little friendlier though. Overall I never thot, my haridwar trip would be this nice with such nice places.

And Yes do see rishikesh & mussorie as well wen u hv been to haridwar

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mahendra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Located directly on the Ganges River in Haridwar, the haveli provides an excellent combination of luxury and location. Traditional palace with great spa and excellent food it is located in the old city and retains it character as well as being filled with the spirit of hospitality.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Arthur R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Very comfortable, friendly and helpful spot amidst the chaos of Haridwar. Wonderful location, very considerate staff. Food often bland buffet except for dishes prepared by chef off dining room. Menu could be livened up.

Room Tip: Rooms on the river have great views, but noisy all day and most of the night. Sleeping can be challe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Harirdwar is a crowded place and for a while we stopped going ther due to substandar accomodations.Then we found haveli gangaIt brought me back to haridwar the place I like to go and unwind and be with myself.Thanks to haveli for letting me rediscover Haridwar,

Room Tip: Surely a Ganga facing room if you book in advance makes a big difference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kimbatra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Haridwar hotels
0.4 km away
Ganga Lahari
Ganga Lahari
#2 of 89 in Haridwar
370 reviews
8.8 km away
Radisson BLU Hotel Haridwar
18.1 km away
Ambrosia Sarovar Portico Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 km away
Aalia Resort
Aalia Resort
#1 of 1 in Kangri
203 reviews
4.7 km away
The URMI
The URMI
#3 of 89 in Haridwar
352 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Hari Heritage
Hotel Hari Heritage
#14 of 89 in Haridwar
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haveli Hari Ganga? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haveli Hari Ganga

Property: Haveli Hari Ganga
Address: 21 Pilibhit House Ramghat, Haridwar 249401, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Haridwar District > Haridwar
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Haridwar
#1 Family Hotel in Haridwar
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,391 - ₹ 11,231
Hotel Class:3 star — Haveli Hari Ganga 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vibrant and forever echoing the chant of a thousand prayers, Haridwar is an arresting blend of Indian culture and spiritual beliefs. The Haveli Hari Ganga is a resort situated on the banks of the Holy Ganga, a mere 500 meters walk through the bazaar at the sacred Har ki Pauri. Designated recently as a heritage property by the Government of India, the interiors of the Haveli are reminiscent of ancient Indian architecture where there are balanced tones of tranquility & comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ClearTrip, TravelGuru, Agoda, Yatra, Hotels.com, Booking.com and MakeMyTrip so you can book your Haveli Hari Ganga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haveli Hari Ganga Haridwar
Haveli Hari Ganga Hotel Haridwar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing