We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Remember that auto rickshaw ride!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Haveli Hari Ganga

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Haveli Hari Ganga
Ranked #1 of 86 Hotels in Haridwar
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Remember that auto rickshaw ride!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

This hotel was atmospheric and gave our party of 6 a true taste of India.The rooms were tasteful,spacious and clean and lead directly onto the large hotel communal balconies,overlooking the fast flowing Ganga.We stayed 2 nights and ate both lunch and dinner at the hotel-excellent,vegetarian,good value food,and non of our party of 6 became ill!The staff were helpful and arranged our pick up from the railway station.This was one of the highlights of our holiday;6 of us and all our baggage in the back of one auto rickshaw!

Room Tip: Ganga facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

698 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    464
    185
    26
    8
    15
See reviews for
290
158
78
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haridwar, Uttarakhand, India
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

I have stayed at Haveli Hari Ganga with my family in the month of feb 2012. it is a heritage hotels with 20 rooms on the banks of the ganges. Rooms are big and clean being a heritage hotel. Each floor has sit out area overlooking to the ganges.

Food is good very simple , testy , with out spice and oil.

they also served dinner at Roof top restaurant . it was very nice experience

we enjoyed our stay and would like to come back again.

The best hotels we have ever stayed.

Room Tip: Ganga facing rooms on 1st Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lakshay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

The location of the haveli is excellent, cleanliness, size, comfort of rooms are great. You may not get any rooms which actually face ganga and would need to walk upto the verandah to have a nice view of Ganges which is also not bad. The staff is very professional and helpful.The food is good and the experience of ganaga aarti in evening which was organised by the staff was amazing. They also have private ghat where you can take a dip and just walk up to your room which is exactly what I did.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kwalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chennai
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

Great Place to feel like a Royal..!My wife and I just came back from a 2.5 week trip through haridwar. On our arrival, we were greeted by rudrakhs Garland and they offered us Delicacies soup as a welcome drink . !!
we were immediately impressed .Check-in was very smooth and we were shown to our beautiful room with a nice balcony overlooking the ganges.
The room was large, clean, and well furnished. The bathroom was large and beautiful as well,Service in the hotel is excellent and was as good,

We had dinner at akshya patra which was a nice, semi-formal, Indian restaurant. The food was delicious and the service outstanding.
The breakfast buffet was delicious and too large as well with live dosa counter.

USP of the haveli there is the private bathing ghat !! where we took dips in great ganga !!
it was my awesome ganga experience .

The spa services are great! worthwhile trying it!


Overall, the hotel was one of the best we have ever stayed in.
In my opinion, if you visit Haridwar, you MUST stay at this haveli hari ganga if you get a chance. Don´t miss this hotel if you go to Haridwar!!!

i would like pay my thanks to all haveli staff !!! c u soon !

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gautamChennai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

The hotel is excellent, cleanliness, size, comfort of rooms are great. Nothing to say.The rooms that are said to face the ganga, actually no window face the ganga. They are just located on the side of the building that faces the Ganga, that is it!
The staff is very professional and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Benjamin_Deneux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Haridwar hotels
2.2 km away
Ganga Lahari
Ganga Lahari
#2 of 86 in Haridwar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
8.9 km away
Radisson BLU Hotel Haridwar
0.3 km away
Alpana Hotel
Alpana Hotel
#20 of 86 in Haridwar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 km away
Aalia Resort
Aalia Resort
#1 of 1 in Kangri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
18.3 km away
Ambrosia Sarovar Portico Hotel
0.4 km away
Hotel Aditya
Hotel Aditya
#34 of 86 in Haridwar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haveli Hari Ganga? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haveli Hari Ganga

Property: Haveli Hari Ganga
Address: 21 Pilibhit House Ramghat, Haridwar 249401, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Haridwar
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Haridwar
#1 Spa Hotel in Haridwar
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,950 - ₹ 10,229
Hotel Class:3 star — Haveli Hari Ganga 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vibrant and forever echoing the chant of a thousand prayers, Haridwar is an arresting blend of Indian culture and spiritual beliefs. The Haveli Hari Ganga is a resort situated on the banks of the Holy Ganga, a mere 500 meters walk through the bazaar at the sacred Har ki Pauri. Designated recently as a heritage property by the Government of India, the interiors of the Haveli are reminiscent of ancient Indian architecture where there are balanced tones of tranquility & comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TravelGuru and ClearTrip so you can book your Haveli Hari Ganga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haveli Hari Ganga Haridwar
Haveli Hari Ganga Hotel Haridwar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing