We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glory of haridwar”

Mathura Walo Ki Pracheen Dukan , Near Thanda Kuan
Ranked #1 of 97 Restaurants in Haridwar
Cuisines: Indian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 5 September 2021

I visited the shop after 15 years . It was a real pleasure. We purchased Chandrakala in lot . Tried delicious kachauri halwa. .beautiful preparation .
Tasty peda. .boondi ke laddoo lauki ki laudge. And number of variety of sweets .. A must visit place .. we are visiting this shop from last sixty years. Lived in haridwar for. 25 years in bhel and always enjoyed the food and sweets.. we whole heartedly recommend this shop and request the availability. Of sweets online all over the country . We will love to enjoy. Sitting in Mumbai.. namaskar.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank Adventure513225
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (211)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 211 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2021 via mobile

A very old shop in Haridwar famous for its lip smacking kachories. If you are visiting Haridwar and taking holy dip in river Ganga, you must try his kachories made with Desi ghee and Lassi as an accomplishment. You will find more fake Mathurawalas in Haridwar but this original shop is in a narrow street and they don't have any branch.

Highly recommended

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank rohitagarwal55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 June 2021

While passing through Haridwar, we stopped just to have lunch at this famous place. They have 2-3 shops - one opposite to each other in the same lane.
We had poori-allu ki subzi & kachori-subzi. The preparation was in desi ghee and the taste was awesome especially the kaddu-aalu ki subzi. One can also have lassi which looked yummy. On their other shop, we had rabri which was so awesome that we also got it packed for our home in Delhi and the chocolate burfi.
Overall, the place had good food and it was value-for-money in the price we paid. But I would have preferred a little better service and hygiene, especially in these covid times.

Date of visit: June 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank creativeamit
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 February 2021

Their famous Malai ka Samosa turned out to be a total dud. It was a bit bitter, had nothing special going about it but has been hyped so much by bloggers and so on. We also tried the Chocolate barfi which was about average too.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Sachin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 December 2020

Don't ever try. Made this mistake, i respect food but Had just a bite and the rest had to throw away, didn't even feel like feeding a beggar.

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Panache_Academy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Mathura Walo Ki Pracheen Dukan , Near Thanda Kuan also viewed

Haridwar, Haridwar District
Haridwar, Haridwar District
 
Haridwar, Haridwar District
Haridwar, Haridwar District
 

Been to Mathura Walo Ki Pracheen Dukan , Near Thanda Kuan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.