We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveller rating
139
136
36
3
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
136
36
3
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews crystal world crystal water value for money water park view dinner breakfast excellent hotel business trip the main highway booked rooms hotel is located main haridwar modern amenities f b comfortable stay visited this hotel hotel stay visit haridwar
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 322 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

Haridwar has always been our spiritual destination since childhood. Earlier it were the ashrams that were the only source of interim stay. However the best part of that stay used to be peace and tranquility of the ganges and the place itself.
Visiting after a span of 3-4 years there were now lot of hotel options that have come up.
We happen to stay at Sarovar Portico Haridwar. Although the hotel is 12 kms away from haridwar however it is a nice thought considering the city congestion these days. Its the same peace and tranquility that was there in ealier days in haridwar.

Our rooms were decent neat and clean. The size of the toom was okay. The breakfast was amazing. The aloo parantha was well cooked and tasty. The staff was courteous and attentive.

The hotel is situated on highway therefore the accessibility isnt an issue. You can get three wheelers as well from haridwar to this place.

Its all green outside the hotel. It has Patanjali just next to it and the ayurvedic institute on opposite side of the road.

All in all the hotel was a good option and a justified spent considering family visit.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Siddharth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ambrosiasarovar, General Manager at Ambrosia Sarovar Portico Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Dear Mr. Siddharth,
It was a pleasure having you with us during your recent visit to Haridwar. We thank you for taking time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor and are delighted to learn that you found our product, facilities to your satisfaction. It was an honor to have you as our guest and encouraging comments from an experienced traveler such as yourself are most gratifying.
Your words of appreciation has been conveyed to respective team member. We look forward to welcoming you back to Ambrosia Sarovar Portico in the near future.
Yours sincerely,
Jaideep Jugran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

Food prepared by Mr. Kuldeep (chef) is delicious.
The service provided by Mr. Suneel, Mr Syam and Ms. Meenakshi at restaurant is fantastic.
The reception was worth entry with smile of Mr. Uttam and Mr. Vinit.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank rohitsF3958YV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ambrosiasarovar, General Manager at Ambrosia Sarovar Portico Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear Mr. Rohit,
It was a pleasure having you with us during your recent visit to Haridwar. We thank you for taking time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor and are delighted to learn that you found our product, facilities to your satisfaction.
It was an honor to have you as our guest and encouraging comments from an experienced traveler such as yourself are most gratifying. Your words of appreciation has been conveyed to respective team members. We look forward to welcoming you back to Ambrosia Sarovar Portico in the near future.
Yours sincerely,
Jaideep Jugran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

It's a good experience and hospitality I have seen in sarovar portico Haridwar, they make my stay memorable, a home away from home I can say , it's near crystal world waterpark , Very peaceful environment, a little far away from Haridwar , room was well cleaned, I enjoyed my family dinner in lawn

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 187nitin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ambrosiasarovar, General Manager at Ambrosia Sarovar Portico Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Dear Mr. Nitin,
It was a pleasure having you with us during your recent visit to Haridwar. We thank you for taking time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor and are delighted to learn that you found our product, facilities to your satisfaction.
It was an honor to have you as our guest and encouraging comments from an experienced traveler such as yourself are most gratifying. We look forward to welcoming you back to Ambrosia Sarovar Portico in the near future.
Yours sincerely,
Jaideep Jugran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

At tariffs offered it is worth its value with the rooms clean and toiletries of standard make and the gym has some working equipment ( which could still be improved)...but the management seriously has to improve the front office with more efficient and experienced Manning and better food offerings for breakfast...which needs healthier and better spread.People look to a good breakfast to start their day and the usual pooris etc need to replaced with multigrain offerings and fresh fruits and shakes

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank BrijeshV36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ambrosiasarovar, General Manager at Ambrosia Sarovar Portico Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Dear Mr. Brijesh,
It was a pleasure having you with us during your recent visit to Haridwar. We thank you for taking time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor.It was an honor to have you as our guest and encouraging comments from an experienced traveler such as yourself are most gratifying. Your feedback about the quality of Food ( Breakfast) & service at Front Desk has been taken up very seriously and discussed in detail with respective team.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Ambrosia Sarovar Portico in the near future.
Yours sincerely,
Jaideep Jugran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018

The hotel offers most modern guest amenities, to name few, includes in room tea / coffee maker, WIFI, CCTV coverage for all security reasons, STD / ISD direct dial telephone, Electronic Safe, etc. Physically challenged in rooms and all accessible guest areas are available for such guests. Travel desk to make necessary business or site seeing arrangements, in-house laundry service, doctor on call, valet parking, and many more is available at the hotel for your comfort.
It is equipped to handle all your food and large conference or small board meeting requirements as it has a multi cuisine restaurant, a bar and banquet halls.
The hotel is situated in well with in the reach of all pilgrimage places and business hubs.

Both, being on leisure or business it serves all the purpose hence I would give it a 5 stars rating.

Room tip: Choose the front side facing rooms
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kisholaysharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ambrosiasarovar, General Manager at Ambrosia Sarovar Portico Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2018

Dear Mr. Sharma,
It was a pleasure having you with us during your recent visit to Haridwar. We thank you for taking time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor and are delighted to learn that you found our product, facilities to your satisfaction.
It was an honor to have you as our guest and encouraging comments from an experienced traveler such as yourself are most gratifying. We look forward to welcoming you back to Ambrosia Sarovar Portico in the near future.
Yours sincerely,
Jaideep Jugran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews