We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“What a great hotel in Haridwar” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Hari Heritage

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Hari Heritage
Ranked #11 of 84 Hotels in Haridwar
Certificate of Excellence
Midlands
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“What a great hotel in Haridwar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

I can't praise this hotel enough. We ended up staying four nights. My Mother had hurt her foot on our travels and they helped her throughout the stay.

The rooms were clean, spacious and the general ammenities were also excellent. The staff made us feel very welcome and we will definately be recommeding this hotel to friends and relatives.

The food in the hotel was also delicious vegetarian fare.

This hotel should be very proud of the level of cleanliness and helpful staff. Thank you for making our stay so comfortable.

Room Tip: The hotel is a short Rikshaw ride to Har ki Puri
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellerB28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aswani, General Manager at Hotel Hari Heritage, responded to this review, 29 November 2011
Dear Respected Guest,

We are overwhelmed by your most inspiring appreciation, We try our level best to provide best hospitality and comfort, and when we receive such heartily rewarding remarks, we feel elated and like to move to next level when guest feel "delighted" not just happy...

Thanks and we would like to welcome you once again.

Regards
Aswani Chauhan
General Manager
Hari Heritage, Opp. Shantikunj
Haridwar- Rishikesh Highway, Haridwar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    52
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
69
12
3
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2011

We were headibg for rishikesh after caught in jam we reached to haridwar late, too much tired and bit hungry too as on the way there are not too many good options so after searching on net we found tripadvisor's website And cadid reviews and finally decided to select Hari heritage, we booked 2 rooms and hotel was packed due to Shantikunj , some sort of birth centenary of founder celebration was going on. After check in we entered in the room , surprise to see very clean linens and great bath supplies with hotel logo. And we could get the hot stuffed paranthas and sandwiches eveb around 2 am thanks to night Shift chef. We stayed for 2 nights and those were one of the finest stay

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ritudel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aswani, General Manager at Hotel Hari Heritage, responded to this review, 13 November 2011
Dear Ma'am
Greetings from Hari Heritage!!!

Thanks for you wonderful remarks and night chef already got reward for his splendid work, and none other than you did so by appreciating him, this remark is the best reward we can expect for my team.

We firmly believe " Guest is God ". and your appreciations as well as criticism entice us to perform well and amend working approach, whenever necessary.

Regards
Aswani Chauhan
General Manager

Hotel Hari Heritage
Opp. Shantikunj, Rishikesh Highway
Haridwar, Uttarakhand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2011

The hotel staff is very co-operative and the best part of the hotel is the delicious food. the hotel staff is courteous in nature and you feel like home. The amazing part is each and every room type is unique as compared to other hotels.

Room Tip: Value for money !!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Saurabh830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aswani, General Manager at Hotel Hari Heritage, responded to this review, 9 November 2011
Dear Sir,

We thanks for your visit to most pious Haridwar as well as discerning decision to trust our brand for your stay, We hope you found our services at par with our mission statement " Heights of Hospitality" and on your next visit we assure you delighted experience.

We are blessed with your appreciation and definitely it gave us a morale boosting experience.

With Regards

Aswani Chauhan
General Manager

Hotel Hari Heritage
Opp. Shantikunj, Main Rishikesh Highway
Haridwar, Uttarakhand, India
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2011

Purpose of staying here was to rest for the night as we were visiting to conduct the last rites of my Father-in-Law.

The hotel staff was very courteous and took really good care. Meals were really nice and we felt like we were having home cooked food...

Room Tip: Do meet the General Manager and ask for a recommendation :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Shiv B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2011

The Hari Heritage is a very nice hotel. The hotel staff was very gracious and friendly. Rooms were clean and nice. The restaurant is quite good and served some fine vegetarian meals. The only negative to our experience was a salwar-kameez that had it color ruined in the hotel laundry. Nonetheless I would definitely stay here again. The only real drawback is that it is not near Har-ki-Pairi, although it is near the river. ALso they really need to offer wi-fi internet.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan_in_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Haridwar hotels
4.7 km away
Haveli Hari Ganga
Haveli Hari Ganga
#1 of 84 in Haridwar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
6.8 km away
Ganga Lahari
Ganga Lahari
#2 of 84 in Haridwar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
21.8 km away
Ambrosia Sarovar Portico Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
The URMI
The URMI
#3 of 84 in Haridwar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
5.0 km away
Alpana Hotel
Alpana Hotel
#19 of 84 in Haridwar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
12.0 km away
Radisson BLU Hotel Haridwar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hari Heritage? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hari Heritage

Property: Hotel Hari Heritage
Address: 1 Shamlok | Har ki Pauri-Rishikesh Highway, Haridwar 249410, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Haridwar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 84 Hotels in Haridwar
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,978 - ₹ 5,888
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Hari Heritage 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the changing face of Haridwar, where time travels through tradition and blends with modernity. Hotel Hari Heritage is the synonym of such essence that combines both the traditional and contemporary outlook. Hotel Hari Heritage is one of fastest emerging hospitality brands in Haridwar. Hari Heritage is a distinct hospitality brand having an exclusive multi-cuisine restaurant, state-of-the-art banquet hall, ample parking space, lush green surrounding and with aesthetically decorated rooms with modern features. For your stay at the holy city, Hari Heritage is keen to bring a new definition of hospitality. Facilities: All Rooms have Luxurious Look, Bath Supplies, Sitting Areas, Split AC and LCD TVs with Tata Sky DTH, All ACs are having full backup of DG in case Power failure (24X7). All rooms provide great view of Himalayas’ Shivalik Range Mountains/ Rajaji National Park’s Thick Forest and Wildlife/ Chandi Devi Temple/ Bharat Mata Temple. Nearest Ghat is Saptrishi Ghat which is just 5 Minute Walking Distance from Hotel. Har Ki Pauri is just 10 Minute Drive or 3.5 Km. 45 minutes drive from airport, 10 minutes from Railway station & Bus Terminal. Pick n Drop Facility (Chargeable), Locker facility, 24-hour Room Service, 24-hour Valet Parking, 24-hour Power Back Up, Multi-Cuisine Vegetarian Restaurant (Temptation), Celebration - Banquet Hall capacity of 175+ pax best for Parties and Conferences as well as Exhibitions. Credit card facility, Travel Assistance for Haridwar/ Rishikesh/ Char Dham and whole Uttarakhand, Packages for Yoga, River Rafting Adventure, Rajaji National Park Safaris, Spl Arrangement for Ganges Arti and Chandi Devi - Mansa Devi Combined Ropeway Tickets, Now:::: Massage Therapist services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ClearTrip, TravelGuru, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Hari Heritage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing