We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Neat and clean Hotel.”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Sunshine

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Sunshine
Ranked #42 of 135 Haridwar B&B and Inns
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Neat and clean Hotel.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2011

I booked this Hotel through online Inquiry, Trip Adviser review. I booked Three bed Single room because I came with my mom and wife to visit this Holy Place on Kartik Month. No doubt it is good hotel. But when I reached there then luckily I couldn't get my room which I booked. I said 'Luckily' because really that three bed room was very congested. Any way that room was occupied by another tourist , and they extend their trip. So Hotel management offer us one double bed Room witch was more bigger then three bed room :). But Hotel Guy Krishna who was soft spoken provided us an extra mattress on floor :(. Any way we adjusted because we don't want to get into any argument. I was suffering from fever. Hotel Cook was very good. I like the cook service. trip was going good until we said to hotel guy to book a cab for us for Rishikesh - Haridwar Sight seeing. Hotel guy booked a private car, driver was very greedy. " My tip is not go with Hotel Advise on sight seeing " We paid High for simple cab service. My tip for Hotel Management Please don't have faith on such type driver's. Hotel Location is good Its near to Gau Ghat, Situated in Market Place Moti Bazar. It should be half km far away from Har Ki pauri. Good value for Money.

Room Tip: 5,6,7. yes chose room which end with no 5,6,7. Avoid 3rd floor if you have any old man with you.Beca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank arun_sh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    9
    20
    7
    15
See reviews for
40
8
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2011

This is a pretty neat and clean hotel with a very good service. Though we stayed only for a night but hotel staff was very courteous and helpful. Never expected such good quality rooms in haridwar so this was a pleasant surprise for us. Though the approach is not so great but once you are in hotel then you are away from the hustle and bustle of Haridwar. Lift in the hotel was a boon as my parents cannot climb stairs. Very good hotel at the price it charges.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anoopjain72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2011

Conveniently located in the market place. The management is courteous and understands the need of the customer.Food is good. The travel arrangements made by the hotel are dependable. The booking system is ok. In short we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank goodmorning17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2011

The hotel is well situated, no doubt. But that's about all actually. Prices are far too high for what you receive in cleanness and servis. The manager is unfriendly in every concern. The staff is like a bunch of monkey that don't know how to behave. When I wanted to close the door of the roof, because I did't feel comfortable by having FIVE guys standing outside to bring me my passport, one of the pushed against the door, so that I could close it... Roomservice not available and manager just hung up the phone when I asked what time the cook would be back.

Very disappointing experience!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelforgood10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Haridwar hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Kolkata, India
Level Contributor
127 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2011

its a clean budget hotel with good service. very near to ganga. situated within the main bazaar. can be a little tricky to find out. over all a good value for money. we went at the time of kumbh mela with elder members of the family. front desk was very well behaved. everybody liked it. don't expect anything fancy. this is a very basic but comfortable place. plus u can reach the har pauri in no time at all.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank silva s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Haridwar hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel Aditya
Hotel Aditya
#36 of 87 in Haridwar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Teerth
Hotel Teerth
#30 of 87 in Haridwar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Gyan
Hotel Gyan
#23 of 135 in Haridwar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Mansarovar International
0.3 km away
BedHubs
BedHubs
#1 of 253 in Haridwar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Shree Ji Inn
Hotel Shree Ji Inn
#73 of 135 in Haridwar
3.0 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sunshine? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sunshine

Property: Hotel Sunshine
Address: Near Har Ki Pauri, | Moti Bazar,, Haridwar 249401, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Haridwar
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 135 B&Bs / Inns in Haridwar
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,285 - ₹ 2,891
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Sunshine 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip, Booking.com, Yatra and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Sunshine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing