We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice budget hotel to stay”
Review of Hotel Teerth

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Haridwar
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Teerth
Ranked #25 of 89 Hotels in Haridwar
Hyderabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“nice budget hotel to stay”
Reviewed 3 July 2012

We stayed there for about 3 days. The staff are courteous. very nice location just on the banks of river ganga. you can have a holy dip in the river and come to your room. My sister was sick and i requested the person in the reception to get some medicines. He obliged and got the medicines. excellent service. only draw back is the restaurant. I request the pligrims not to have food there in the restaurant in the cellar. very poor quality. a very nice hotel to stay. you can watch ganga from your rooms. we had a good stay. i recommend this hotel for your stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ramanath1604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    30
    20
    5
    3
See reviews for
57
10
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

The location of this hotel is quite good.It is adjacent to the famous Har ki pauri ghat.We could hear the morning aarti from our hotel room,and afterwards joined the prayer.The rooms along with wash room is clean and the food quality and quantity is also quite satisfying.The staffs arranged our sight seeing in Haridwar,Rishikesh and Mussourie in a Chevrolet Tavera.We took an auto from the station to reach the hotel.Overall it was a nice experience.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bunty84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
91 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012

We stayed at Hotel Teerth for two nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We stayed in a four-bed super deluxe room, and found this to be very convenient for our family. All facilities worked well (especially the AC - which was quite important considering that it was May-June). Service was excellent - 'Ramesh' was the main person who helped us and he (and all others) were very helpful. Room service was quick. Price is reasonable. Location is perfect - there is nothing like staying right on the Ganges, and being able to walk right outside one's door to reach the Ganges. Another exit from the hotel takes one right to Bara Bazaar. Overall we really enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Teerth.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheVeggieWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Hotel has excellent view of Ganga. Rooms are ok.Service is good.
You can walk around as this hotel is stituated exactly on har ki pauri.
Overall Good experience. Highly recommend

Room Tip: Ganga facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jaikolkatta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

USP of the hotel is it's location. Located on banks of Ganga and within 200 metres of Har ki Pauri. Good hotel with clean rooms and descent food. All rooms are Ganga facing. Staff was extremely helpful. Cars are not allowed upto the hotel ; one can take a rickshaw from the railway station or from the car park across the river .

Room Tip: All rooms are Ganga facing, so one need not worry on that front at the time of booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sourjajit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Haridwar hotels
0.6 km away
Hotel Aditya
Hotel Aditya
#30 of 89 in Haridwar
177 reviews
0.5 km away
Alpana Hotel
Alpana Hotel
#20 of 89 in Haridwar
190 reviews
0.1 km away
Ganga Lahari
Ganga Lahari
#2 of 89 in Haridwar
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Hari Heritage
Hotel Hari Heritage
#10 of 89 in Haridwar
127 reviews
0.5 km away
Haveli Hari Ganga
Haveli Hari Ganga
#1 of 89 in Haridwar
748 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Gyan
Hotel Gyan
#7 of 138 in Haridwar
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Teerth? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Teerth

Property: Hotel Teerth
Address: Subhash Ghat | Har-Ki-Paui, Haridwar 249401, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Haridwar District > Haridwar
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 89 Hotels in Haridwar
Number of rooms: 36

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing