We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Great fun

We did 2 x single jetski & 2 x single parasail. Managed to negotiate $40 discount. The trips... read more

Reviewed 15 October 2018
Beverley G
via mobile
Sooo much fun!

I was travelling with a friend and we decided to spend the morning doing water activities (other... read more

Reviewed 25 April 2018
Sunshinelovver
,
London, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 82 reviews
  
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
56
9
6
1
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
9
6
1
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jet ski kendwa beach mnemba island water activities great fun these guys ocean condition session crew zanzibar boat thrilling equipment adrenaline diving safety
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

This is the best diving center in Zanzibar with very modern boat and equipment. I took the OW license with the Bel the in-house instructor. She is very professional and well prepared I did also six diving in following days. AAA+ instructor and services
Special mention to Ismail the skipper, during one of the diving suddenly the sea condition got bad and he drove us safely back.
Everything at Top.

Thank 262benitoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toto V, Marketing Manager at Zanzibar Parasailing, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Thanks for your review and we are happy to hear you had a great experience with us!
We hope to see you again! ☺️

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

We have made 2 dives near Tambatu island. Wery nice dives, full of diferent sort of corals, all between 8 and 12m.
Dive center have the nevest equipment on Zanzibar (I have tryed 5 dive centers in past thre visit in one year). Good boat, nice stuff.
All at all I can higly recomended.

Thank JurijBa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toto V, Marketing Manager at Zanzibar Parasailing, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Hi! Thank you for your response! We are happy to hear you had a good experience with us! We look forward to seeing you again! ☺️

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018

Unfortunaly the weather did not let us to enjoy this experience but the boss was very cool with us; He will never take a risk if the wind is not just fine for you and for your security. I really recommand this place and i do hope that next time we will meet again

Thank IuliaIoanaParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

I've just done my DSD and it was amazing. Josh, my instructor was really professional and nice. Highly recommended.

Thank Simona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

I decided for Jet Ski Safari as I love snorkeling and like Jet Ski, so combining the two sounded perfect. Also organsing just the day before was easy via WhatsApp.
Pick-up 10.00 a.m. Driver was perfectly on time. It took us less then 30min. At arrival I was told that I was early and had to wait 30min. two minutes later I was told at least one hour. O.k. I´m in Africa -I´m used to this. So I went for walk at the really nice beach. at my return I was then announced that that there would be no snorkeling possible. It was explained by wind etc, and that I can´t get Money back as I paid before. By the way cost was 250 USD incl, Pick-up. Without the snorkeling I would never have booked 1.5h Jet Ski, but rather 15 minutes for 50 USD and they knew this! After 1.5h waiting we went to the beach (the other couple was called before that start was at 12.30) Is it so difficult to manage the booking for 4 Jet Skis? We went to the beach and had to wait another half hour and explanation was that Jet skis had to be refilled with fuel, but instead they were busy running banana boat and one couple for a 15 min Jet Ski. So after 2 hours waiting we went. The couple was totally unexperienced and first time on Jet Ski. The sea was indeed busy and for unexperienced not easy to ride, so why selling 1.5 hours to such customers? We had a few breaks to relax them and also went to an Island which was not very spectacular. Jet Sking was fun, but no need for 1.5 hours. As compensation for the waste of (waiting time) and the missed snorkeling I was offered a beer which I have obviouisly refused. Funny enough when leaving some customers got handed out snorkeling equipment. So make sure you know what you get to avoid dissappointment as I had to go back to Europe without snorkeling relying on Parasailing who took me this experience.

Thank 28martinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews