We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“You cannot do better than this”

Review of The Oriana

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Room with a view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Room with a view
Have fun from the Captains Deck
Relax and enjoy the view of the beach
Wake up to this view each morning
Lovely brand new en suite
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Every room with a stunning view
After a day on holiday or at work come home to tranquility
Happy days relaxing
Meet some of the locals
If you do not want to waste a minute of your holiday, join the early morning swimmers at dawn
Good morning
Start the day early with a run or a gentle stroll along the beach
The park beside The Oriana
Spectacular rainbows frame the Heads
Lounge room -  yet reception room to relax and enjoy the views
Another beautiful dawn
At the end of the day relax enjoying spectacular sunsets looking toward the Heads
Good morning
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Balmoral, Mosman, Greater Sydney, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Peter W
Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“You cannot do better than this”
Reviewed 10 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

What a fabulous holiday! The location, the property, the managers were all excellent.
I would struggle to think of a better way to start the day than a walk onto Balmoral Beach followed by a coffee at one of the local cafes. Lunch and then a walk along the Balmoral Esplanade is hard to beat.
Helen and her husband were lovely and very helpful.
I would recommend this rental very highly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanne F
1 review
“Amazing Property - Highly recommend it”
Reviewed 12 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This house/location is amazing and rare! The pictures are great but in person is better! What an amazing Vacation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peta437
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“What a fabulous location and stunning backdrop to a very family friendly beach house.”
Reviewed 13 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Thank you Helen for a wonderful stay in your most special secret of Sydney. Our family had a superb week and will definately book again next year. We were spoilt with the vista every day!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon B
Mudgee, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The most impressive place to stay in Sydney, absolutely fantastic”
Reviewed 14 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

The home is right on the beach you could not get any closer to a beach. The views to the heads are unique in that nothing blocks the view to the Pacific ocean. The house itself is very comfortable, you feel as if you are in your own home. The beds are great and the Art Deco bathroom has to be seen to be believed. There is plenty of space and all the furniture is very comfortable.
We could come back many times in the future

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voyager72...
1 review
“A new sensation, my unforgettable stay at "The Oriana"”
Reviewed 17 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

A truly sensational place to stay when in Sydney (not just accommodation) See, ever-changing views from every window. It enlightened my senses (and cleared my mind of stress) by staying at this glorious penthouse. It was thoughtfully equipped for our use and, ultimate enjoyment. We were pleasantly woken by the Kookaburras' morning laughter, often in time, to prompt walking or, early breakfast, viewing the glorious,orange and pink sunrises over the ocean and headland (unforgettable). Wonderful local eateries, (also sensational due to close proximity to the blue ocean.) Conveniently located to Mosman boutiques and selection of other shopping places. Also, buses, ferries to the city, Taronga Zoo, Manly plus, many other festivals, parks places and spaces to explore. It's all here to enjoy with your family and friends. Nothing compares! A truly unforgettable stay and, with very kind sincere hosts, Helen & David. Looking for and excuse to return soon ! Sincerely, Angela

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing