We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing location”

Review of The Oriana

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Room with a view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Room with a view
Have fun from the Captains Deck
Relax and enjoy the view of the beach
Wake up to this view each morning
Lovely brand new en suite
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Every room with a stunning view
After a day on holiday or at work come home to tranquility
Happy days relaxing
Meet some of the locals
If you do not want to waste a minute of your holiday, join the early morning swimmers at dawn
Good morning
Start the day early with a run or a gentle stroll along the beach
The park beside The Oriana
Spectacular rainbows frame the Heads
Lounge room -  yet reception room to relax and enjoy the views
Another beautiful dawn
At the end of the day relax enjoying spectacular sunsets looking toward the Heads
Good morning
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Balmoral, Mosman, Greater Sydney, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
pathomas
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing location”
Reviewed 15 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Helen and David's home was perfect for our family get together. Couldn't be closer to the beach! Close to safe water play area for a 2 year old and the fabulous Boatshed café at the far end of the beach for a daily coffee/meal fix for all the adults. There was no need to use the car.
An absolutely fabulous view. So even on a rainy day it was a treat.
We will return.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KiwiLucky
Auckland Central, New Zealand
1 review
“A Dream Come True”
Reviewed 13 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

My family and I staying at The Oriana for seven days and thoroughly enjoyed this incredible property which definitely has the "Wow" factor. Thanks Helen for your warm welcome and helpful tips on our stay.

We have two young children (4yrs & 7yrs) and found the property to be completely suitable for them, with the immediate access to the beach being a highlight.

The Oriana has everything needed for a great stay. We loved the decor which balances the genuine historical nature of the property with modern fittings. I was a little concerned at the lack of air conditioning before we arrived, but to be honest, it simply wasn't needed given the refreshing sea breezes that the location benefits from.

I think The Oriana is a unique property and a wonderful opportunity to get to know the Balmoral setting and community. We loved the walk though to Taronga Zoo and the ferry service.

Parking can be challenging, but Helen has all the local knowledge to guide you on how to deal with this - and it wasn't an issue for us even on the weekends.

We will definitely be back to enjoy this little slice of paradise!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, decor & service
Liked least: Parking
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard H
Newcastle, Australia
2 reviews
“A Piece of Paradise”
Reviewed 13 December 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Thank you for again letting us share your piece of Paradise. Another wonderful stay! We love the relaxed open living spaces with abundant light and glorious views and appreciated the welcoming little extras - homemade slice (2 kinds) and bottle of wine. A good place to stay with family and/or friends - great accommodation, great beach and great restaurants nearby. We'll be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Staying right on the beach
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay M
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Stunning white sand beach”
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Our stay at the Oriana was fabulous. The location, being on the beach is absolutely spectacular and it was so convenient for the children. We all had a fabulous time playing on the sand, swimming, lapping up the sun and view to die for. It is furnished beautifully and well equipped. was extremely nice and so accommodating. The Oriana offered little extras such as fresh cupcakes and wine for our arrival which really made our stay memorable. I would highly recommend the Oriana and we can't wait to come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarissaLi...
1 review
“Amazing Property!”
Reviewed 14 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

What a fabulous property!
We stayed here for 5 days as my brother was getting married in Balmoral.
We could not have asked for anything more.
The house was spotless. The beds were comfortable. It was child friendly. And the views are breathtaking!
Thank you Helen for your hospitality and for having us. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to visit again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing