We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stevensons Island Cruise and Nature Walk from Wanaka
43

Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Lake Wanaka
Reviews (2,323)
Filter reviews
2,323 results
Traveller rating
1,859
421
39
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,859
421
39
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews south island new zealand the snow capped mountains sunny day beautiful scenery tree picnic autumn playground kayak peak
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 2,323 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2024

I appreciated that there were so many nice public toilets, especially in the part that touches the town. It just means that anyone can really spend a long time at the lake and chill there.

Date of experience: December 2023
Thank Jana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 March 2024

A lovely lake with a nice compact town associated with it. The walk along the lake front to the town was through a park with plenty of views to enjoy. Well worth a visit.

Date of experience: February 2024
Thank Andy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 March 2024

Booked a 4 bedroom house overlooking the lake, just 15 min walk from the supermarket and amenities. Just walk down to the lake , walk left towards the village and the Wanaka tree or right side for amazing views with a good part under shade. Beautiful!

Date of experience: December 2023
Thank AdventureHound77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 March 2024

This is another beautiful lake which is surrounded by stunning mountain scenery. An evening walk along its shore was a very peaceful experience. We enjoyed our visit.

Date of experience: October 2023
1  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 February 2024 via mobile

I was not in Wānaka for too long but I did enjoy a 2 hour bike ride around the lake. The bathroom across from the lake in the big parking lot is very clean and near a playground for children. You can just walk around it, bike, scooter or rent kayaks and other water toys and get in the lake. Yes, you can swim in it too. Tons of restaurants across the street so you can get something to go or bring a picnic and enjoy it at the lake. A beautiful spot for sure and so clean.

Date of experience: February 2024
Thank Jewlztravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews