We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely recommend”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Peak Sport Chalet

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Peak Sport Chalet
Ranked #4 of 52 Wanaka B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Wellington
1 review
“Definitely recommend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

Immaculately clean, run by a wonderful and friendly family with fantastic knowledge of the local area and things to do. We had the studio which was great, and although the kitchenette is very compact, it is well set up and workable. Alex and Christine certainly make you feel at home. If you get a chance to have their breakfast, you will enjoy it.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Peak Sport Chalet, responded to this review, 22 June 2012
Thank you for your review. We are always trying to raise the bar. Just finished renovating the Chalet. Check out the new look on our web-site.
Looking forward to welcome you again in beautiful Wanaka.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

239 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    24
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
57
133
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

I enjoyed the weekend staying in the little studio apartment, while visiting my son and his family.

Christine and Alex made me very welcome - even to providing some home made chocolate fudge cake for me to take to the family for an after dinner treat!

The bed was very comfortable, and it was good being able to set the room temperature to suit my need for coolness.

Excellent bathroom facilities and a hairdryer, available, also, so I don't need to bring mine in future.

Nice little kitchen set up with good quality appliances, cutlery and dishes - all that's needed for a short term stay.

I hope to use this accommodation each time I visit Wanaka in future. Thankyou.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mirian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

Nice place for holiday, all of my family members love it. we're regret to stay only one night, if I would have another travel schedule, I would like to stay here as long as I can. I also recommend the breakfast, it's delicious, especially for the jam.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grant D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristineSchafer, Owner at Peak Sport Chalet, responded to this review, 8 February 2012
Thank you for your positive review. We enjoyed having you for breakfast and getting to know you and your friends better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Havelock North, Hawke's Bay, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

Unfortunately, we stayed only one night as we travelled around the south island. Absolutely delightful place, relaxed atmosphere, extremely friendly and hospitable hosts. Alex and Christine certainly made it memorable - for all the right reasons! Highly recommended and if you get the chance to have breakfast - go for it - delicious. A very restful night's sleep was had by all. Regards Marc Herring

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

Alex and Christine welcomed us in the most friendly manner when we arrived for our week in the Sport Chalet and it just got better from there. They showed us around the unit and we were very impressed with the set up. Nice beds with lovely European pillows. What a treat!!!! The kitchen was well set up and the unit had a very nice outdoor dining area and even a sand pit for kids (if needed).They knew all about the walks and activities around the area and were a great source of advice. We were very lucky to be invited to join them for breakfast one morning and it was a very homely experience with nice food. Alex even lit the fire just for the ambience. Would have no hesitation in recommending the Chelet to anyone. We were there in summer but it would be a great place in the ski season. Thanks for a great visit. Peter and Ann.

Room Tip: The larger unit has two rooms each with two single beds and is very roomy. Great for two couples or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wanaka hotels
2.5 km away
Edgewater
Edgewater
#4 of 20 in Wanaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
1.8 km away
The Moorings
The Moorings
#2 of 20 in Wanaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
1.8 km away
Lakeside Apartments
Lakeside Apartments
#1 of 20 in Wanaka
5.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Wanaka Luxury Apartments
2.2 km away
Clearbrook Motel Wanaka
23.7 km away
Waiorau Homestead
Waiorau Homestead
#1 of 52 in Wanaka
5.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peak Sport Chalet? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peak Sport Chalet

Property: Peak Sport Chalet
Address: 36 Hunter Crescent, Wanaka 9305, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Wanaka
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Wanaka
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,982 - ₹ 8,941
Hotel Class:4 star — Peak Sport Chalet 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our certified environmentally friendly accommodation. Stay in our Studio/double with kitchenette (NZD 140 for 2)or self-contained Chalet (NZD 160 for 2 or NZD 225 for 5). Sliding doors open onto private sundecks with great mountain views. Awake refreshed after a relaxing night's sleep on our prime quality mattresses and duvets. The luxury Chalet can be converted in either a 1-/ or 2-bedroom Chalet, sleeping up to 6 guests, with full kitchen and a log fire to round up the special alpine experience for you. Breakfast-buffet optional. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Peak Sport Chalet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing