We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,800)
Filter reviews
3,800 results
Traveller rating
1,872
1,102
461
213
152
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,872
1,102
461
213
152
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nuku restaurant bedroom beachfront kids club private pool bula bus coffee machine other hotels main restaurant golf cart studio room pizza general store our honeymoon an adult tour desk pools are great port denarau
Filter
Updating list...
1,604 - 1,609 of 3,800 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2015

We have always enjoyed staying at the Hilton wherever we traveled to because of the hotel's standard, facilities and services. Likewise, the Hilton in Denarau was nice. However, I have to say the apartment style accommodation is a bit of shock to the system after flying back from one of the outer islands. You can hear people shutting their doors, golf carts driving up and down the path. We had a garden view room, so we had a very small courtyard a few small plants away from the busy path.

The staff were friendly and helpful. However because of the number of rooms the Hilton has, we waited until almost 3pm for our room to be tidied up despite us leaving the card out since 9am in the morning.

Breakfast is buffet style - a lot of variety but is short on quality. Food was very expensive. You will be looking at FJ$150 plus for just the main course for two.

A nice enough place to stay before flying out, but I personally wouldn't want to spend more than 2 days at the resort. Not the real Fiji you will experience, the place feels very sterile and indifferent.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank LittleFoodie1225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValentinCorchado, Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2015

Dear LittleFoodie1225,

Thank you very much for your comments. I am certainly sorry to hear that your stay with us was up to your expectations. One of the greatest assets of the property is our 1.7Km beach front resort that is conveniently serviced by the appropriate fleet of buggy services. We have certainly passed your comments to our housekeeping team to ensure the time of our room cleaning services are improved. I thank you again for your comments and look forward to welcoming back to Fiji.

Vinaka

Valentin Corchado
,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2015

We have stayed at Hilton on numerous occasions and still find Hilton to be the best spot to stay at . The food at Nuku is excellent - great Kokoda dish prepared by the chef even though it wasnt on the menu. The staff sang happy bday to my 8 yr old.The Villas are a bit far and its good to get exercise but sometimes can be hectic but the buggy guys were always at your service particulary Mevin was always on alert and happy to assist even when he was about to finish his shift. It was good to see the the bathrooms were renovated this time not sure if it was a new villa or renovated. During the rainy days the down pipe can be annoying splashing water all over you - maybe the mgt should consider joining the drainpipe to the floor rather than hanging halfway near the rooftop.

Room tip: Closer to pool to avoid walking & going to kids club
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ani R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValentinCorchado, Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2015

Dear Ani R,

Thank you very much for your loyalty and great feedback. We will certainly take this opportunity to recognise Mervyn for the outstanding service provided to you and the entire team for providing your son such a memorable experience during his 8th birthday. We will also ensure your comments regarding the possible extension water drainpipes are passed on to the Engineering team for consideration.

Thank you again for sharing such a great feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to Fiji.

Vinaka

Valentin Corchado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2015

We just arrived back from a relaxing romantic getaway, and were thrilled that we chose the Hilton! The Staff are all truly outstanding, warm and welcoming and, for this reason, it is not easy to single out individuals, however, we give special mention to Lanieta at Maravu who was beyond exceptional in providing warm and welcoming service tailored superbly to our needs: service that was thoughtful, attentive, intelligent, perfectly timed and genuinely caring, service which truly made us feel like family); the pool area is gorgeous, with the option of a lovely expanse of beach to enjoy also; the restaurants were superb: amazing fresh food, beautifully prepared and presented, first rate service, an extensive wine cellar, and lovely cocktails at the restaurant bar. (Highly recommend the scallops and also the lobster with green pepper sauce!) The savoury dishes we sampled at Nuku were, to our palate, all 10/10, though we would humbly suggest that the dessert menu could perhaps be revamped to afford a more 'fine dining' feel. Breakfast at Maravu was a highlight every day, with delicious cooked options in addition to continental fare. The Hilton wisely includes adults only pool areas, and an option for adults only breakfasts at the Maravu. (Families enjoy breakfast at Nuku.) There are very well-organised daily activities for children and a very well-run Kids' Club with great facilities. We were able to relax, enjoy the sun and Fijian hospitality throughout our stay without exception. The Hilton Fiji Resort and Spa afforded all of the romance of an island holiday without the "family fun-park" feel, and yet everyone was superbly catered for thanks to the lay-out and spaciousness of facilities, activities, and overall smart management. Well done Hilton Fiji Resort and Spa, as it can be pretty difficult to please all the people all of the time! The accommodations were attractive and well-appointed. The villas include facilities for barbecuing and private plunge pools, while the studios include separate bedroom and lounge, and spacious bathrooms with separate bath and walk in rain shower. Both include comfortable beds. From the most affordable to the priciest options, accommodation does not disappoint. Our only suggestion is merely that the hotel consider soundproofing shared walls. Apart from this, we can think of no further improvements. Daily activities were well-planned and wide-ranging, and there were good recreational options re watersports. With so much beach space, the Hotel might consider beach volleyball as a future option, and possibly some outdoor ping pong tables strategically positioned. Venturing into the surrounds, the Golf and Racquet Club was very nearby, and also the Big Bula Waterpark. There was a grocery store and a pharmacy at the port, just a short drive away on the open-air Bula Bus (tickets purchased from the Hotel). The Spa menu was pleasing with a range of pampering packages. We also recommend the couples' private dining experience at a surprisingly low FJD220 per couple... Take in the glorious Fijian sunset while you enjoy a three-course private dinner on the beach with your special someone! Although there was not a great deal in the way of night-life nearby, there were ace activities with which to fill the days in between lounging around the pool or beach, lazily napping or reading on a day-bed or in a gently swaying hammock beneath the shade of two palms. Overall, a great experience that satisfied our every want and need. Thank you, Hilton Fiji Resort and Spa.

Room tip: Villas and some Studios have sea views, so check when choosing or make a special request.
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beans0007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValentinCorchado, Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2015

Dear beans0007,

Thank you very much for your great feedback. I am glad to hear you found our Resort a great place for couples and that our facilities and the Team managed to create such a positive experience.

I was also pleasantly surprised to read about your kind words of recognition for a great service provided by Lanieta (our shiny star in Maravu). For sure, we will share your comments with her and the rest of the team. Vinaka!

On a related note, I am also pleased to advice you our outdoor activities are currently under review and certainly we will take your comments on board.

Thank you again. The team and I look forward to welcoming you again to Fiji.

Vinaka

Valentin Corchado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2015 via mobile

The greeting and foyer was great when we arrived at the Hilton.
Being taken to our room in a golf buggy was great fun and our room was a suite which had a bath and a balcony looking straight at the sea. We were upgraded as my husband has gold status.
The pool area and restaurant was really good with amazing views from every vantage point as its right at the edge of the beach. Cocktails at sunset with live music was a high light and looked forward to every night.
Breakfast had a great choice of anything you could imagine and all the food and drink we consumed was good. Oh except the coffee which was from a coffee machine and terrible.
Be warned though that one thing we found a let down to this hotel was the children running around and making lots of noise.
Luckily there are adult only areas for breakfast and bathing at the pool but not dinner so we would try and have a romantic dinner and it was like sitting next to a kids birthday party on some occasions.
We did request to move a couple of times so we were out of the running / noise zone.
We didn't let it spoil our holiday but it was very hard to block out.
We hired stand up paddle boards for free and paddled around and watched the flying fish which was great fun.
We left this hotel on a Tuesday went to an island then came back on a Friday to stay a couple more nights.
Unfortunately this time we were put in a room which smelt really strongly of cigarettes. So we asked what the policy was regarding smoking which was 'outside on balconies only with the door shut'.
Well Hilton the policy doesn't work because the room upstairs stank!
Thankfully we were moved to another room which smelt fine.
On the last day we asked about travelling to Nadi and seeing some sights which the concierge arranged for us with our own private driver / body guard. He took us to the Hindu Temple, the garden of the sleeping Giants, the mud pools and the market so we had a great time.
We would stay again and recommend.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank mellie_lang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2015

Bula mellie_lang,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your impressions of the resort and for being loyal Hilton guests.
Your feedback was indeed appreciated and also shared with the team to fine tune some of our procedure and avoid any re-occurrence of the unfortunate incidents you have experienced.
I would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused and was glad to read that alternatives were offered.
The team and I hope to see you again very soon for a seamless stay at the Hilton Fiji.
Vinaka,
Frederic Lebegue
General Manager – Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2015 via mobile

We are staying here at the moment. We are enjoying ourselves.

Have walked all around Denarau Island and personally we think it is the better option for couples.

The beaches at Denarau Island are not great, so it is nice to at least be near the Port with lots of restaurant choices as well as being in a Villa right on the ocean. The Villa's are all well spread out so you don't feel cramped by kids.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank steverS5552FJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2015

Bula 2Travelers88,
Thank you very much for sharing your impressions of the resort.
I am glad you found the Hilton a great place for couples and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon .
Vinaka,
Frederic Lebegue
General Manager – Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews