We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Terraces Apartments
Nearby Hotels
The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji(Denarau Island)
US$ 347
US$ 310
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 409/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa(Denarau Island)(Great Value!)
US$ 251
US$ 212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 248/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sheraton Fiji Resort(Denarau Island)
US$ 331
US$ 289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 406/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 363
US$ 319
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island(Denarau Island)(Great Value!)
US$ 326
US$ 260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Denarau Villas(Denarau Island)
US$ 686
US$ 600
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 70
US$ 61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 74/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 46
US$ 27
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 92
US$ 81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (403)
Filter reviews
403 results
Traveller rating
180
180
33
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
180
180
33
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursebedroom apartmentport denaraubula busother resortsthese apartmentsrestaurants and shopsperfect locationself containedwalking distancefull kitchengreat apartmentminute walk to the portwashing machine and dryersmall poolouter islandsown meals
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 403 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were looking for room which could accommodate 4 adults and finally we found the best and only THE TERRACE.
We stayed at your resort in room 214 from 8th to 10th May booked under Shardha Devi, Very clean, overlooking golf course.
I would like to reiterate my appreciation to you and the terrace team for looking after me and my family.
Specially lady at the terrace bar was just perfect for her position, Also the house maids who cleaned our rooms and the lady at Rosie tour deck was so helpful who made our South sea Island tour an awesome one.
Please pass our regards and thanks to all of them

Room Tip: suites are just a right size for a family of 4
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grounds2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit K, General Manager at The Terraces Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear grounds2017,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and again for your wonderful review.

It is pleasing to note that you enjoyed and had a pleasant and comfortable stay. Our staff are the biggest asset of the resort who are committed to make a difference at all times.

We look forward to welcome you back to our little corner of the paradise.

Warmest regards,
Rohit Kant
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

My husband, two young children and I have been staying at the Terraces for just under 3 months while my husband is here on business and The apartment has been exceptional. We have stayed at many places in fiji at different times and I have to say this place is as comfortable as Home. With very spacious rooms and living/dining area we have had plenty of room to make ourselves comfortable. It has a fully equipped kitchen with everything from stove top, plates glasses and mugs to pots and pans and cooking utensils the kitchen has everything you will need to cook (minus an oven which we didn’t miss). It also has its own seperate laundry containing washing machine and dryer which is essential when staying with the kids. The spacious two rooms on the upper level (we had split level apartment) each had spacious ensuites and plenty or wardrobe space. The staff here have made us feel most welcome and have ensured they met our every need. The rooms were serviced daily. Our rooms overlooked the pool that always had beautiful warm water and beyond that we overlooked the golf course which provided entertainment from the deck. The Nanny services were exceptional also. With just a 2 minute walk to the port we had access to the yees Mart which sold everything from fresh fruit and vegetables, food and alcohol and other basic necessities. There were plenty of resteraunts to enjoy- there was also fire dancing every night which was great entertainment for the kids. We have had two cyclones during our stay and the staff took every measure to make sure we were safe and comfortable... in the event that the power went out (which happened a few times) the generator would start up within 30 seconds so we weren’t left in the dark or unable to cook. I would thoroughly recommend staying at the Terraces and I will be returning on our next visit. Vinaka Vaka levu Terraces!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Boris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit K, General Manager at The Terraces Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Dear Boris K,

Wow, nice detailed review, thank you. This will be beneficial to other travelers and for our staff, it will serve as an encouragement as we continuously strive to improve and enhance our services & facilities.

It has been a pleasure having you with us 3 month! Very rightly said "home away from home".

We hope you enjoy your remainder of the stay and we look forward to welcome you back to your second home.

Warmest regards,
Rohit Kant
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

The terraces are right across the street from the port which has restaurants, bank, shops, etc
The people at the terraces were the best ever. They worked harder than anyone ever has to make us happy. Whenever we asked for something, it arrived in seconds not minutes.

The apartments are a little dated but they made up for it in impeccable service.

The only complaint was the pool side restaurant. It is very slow service and really bad food.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank gbwcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit K, General Manager at The Terraces Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Dear gbwcs,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and again for your review.

It is pleasing to note that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay. Our staff are the biggest asset of the resort who are always committed to make a difference.

Your feedback for room for improvement with regards to the restaurant is noted and shared with the team. We sincerely apologize as we fell short off mark on this occasion.

We look forward to welcome you back to our shores.

Warmest regards,
Rohit Kant
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018

The Terraces is located in a nice and quiet location, which made our stay very comfortable and relaxing. The cooking facilities provided in the apartment gave us an option to cook our preferred meals when required. The children were amused with the Marina Shopping Center, which is just a few minutes walk from the Terraces.
We also found the staff very friendly and helpful. The place was just right for our five nights stay there with facilities such as swimming pool, pool side cafe and room service facilities. We will surely return there in our next visit to Fiji.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shareen_sharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit K, General Manager at The Terraces Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Dear shareen_sharma,

Thank you for being with us and again for your short sort review.

We are pleased that we lived up to your expectations and you had a pleasant and comfortable stay.

We look forward to welcome you back for another nice, quiet and comfortable stay.

Warmest regards,
Rohit Kant
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

In the bucket lists of 7 medical students and girlfriends, there was a wish of staying over at a beautiful place and having the time of their lives! That wish came true when we had booked an apartment at Terraces, denarau.

Being recieved by bula smiles at the reception with traditional style coconut drink was overwhelming. We were lavishly escorted to our 2x2 bedrooms and upon exploration each and every corner of Terraces was breathtaking;apartmemt amenities, spacious rooms, terrace, an awesome swimming pool and beautiful outdoors.

It's close proximity to the port is the best thing ever as it allowed us to explore the heart of denarau while sightseeing and shopping during the day and also at night with the glamorous night lights there.

It was tough checking out but we were glad that we had relaxed before another set of medical studies started. It's definitely a place that we deserved and I'm sure you do too.

Vinaka Terraces!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank vacationist14581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit K, General Manager at The Terraces Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Dear vacationist14581,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and again for your wonderful review.

It was a pleasure having you all and we are happy that we lived up to your expectations you enjoyed your stay with us.

All the best with your remainder of the studies and we look forward to welcome you back to The Terraces Family.

Warmest regards,
Rohit Kant
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews