We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (432)
Filter reviews
432 results
Traveller rating
201
188
33
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
201
188
33
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course bedroom apartment port denarau golf terraces bula bus other resorts poolside cafe these apartments perfect location restaurants and shops walking distance full kitchen small pool washing machine and dryer outer islands own meals self catering
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 432 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

Some new furniture is nice but the property is showing signs of age and lack of upkeep. Blinds are broken or damaged, and some of the screens and louvres don’t close properly at all. It’s a great location and being able to be self sufficient is a big plus. A little renovation would be welcome.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit K, General Manager at The Terraces Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear Steve P,

Thank you for choosing to stay us and again for your valuable review.

We are happy that you were pleased with our location. We do note your feedback for improvement and are pleased to inform that we are working on upgrading our bathroom and kitchen facility.

We look forward to welcome you back to our little corner of the paradise in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Rohit Kant
General Manager.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018

The Terraces are nice big apartments. They are older and need a little love, but overall for the money, they are a very nice place to stay when at Denarau. Probably the best deal on the island. They have a full kitchen, laundry in each apartment, a large living room, three balconies, two bedrooms, and 2 1/2 baths. Great for families.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank salupm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit K, General Manager at The Terraces Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

Dear salupm1,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and again for your review. It is pleasing to note that we lived up to your expectations and you had a pleasant and comfortable stay. Happy to confirm that we are currently upgrading our bathroom and kitchen facility. We look forward to welcome you back to our shores in the future.

Warmest regards,
Rohit Kant
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

Great location. 5 minutes walk to the port, great for excursion, grocery shopping and dine out. Very spacious. Both bedrooms are upstairs and both have ensuite. There is a separate bathroom downstairs as well. Beautiful garden. 2 balcony both looking over the pool and the beautiful garden.
We had some issues with our safe, but it was quickly fixed.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Kiy_JE_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit K, General Manager at The Terraces Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Dearr Kiy_JE_,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and again for your sweet review!

It is pleasing to note that we lived up to your expectations and you all had a pleasant and comfortable stay.

We look forward to welcome you back to The Terraces Family in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Rohit Kant
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

Apart from the great location, which is next to Denarau Marina. The apart is very well equipped wth all kitchen amenities you can ask for also washer and dryer. The staff were very friendly and made our stay very enjoyable.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Rajneel_p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit K, General Manager at The Terraces Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Dear Rajneel_p,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and again for your time to post this review.

We are pleased with 5/5 score! Team members would be happy to read the review as they themselves are truly the biggest asset of the resort.

We look forward to welcome you back to our shores for another pleasant stay.

Warmest regards,
Rohit Kant
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018 via mobile

Wow is the word to describe the Terraces Apartments in Denarau.

As soon as we checked in, we looked at one another and asked each other why we hadn’t stayed here before. This is by far the nicest accommodation we have stayed in when being in Nadi...ever.

Generally in Nadi, you tend to stay in Hotels and Resorts, but this time we decided to try the self-catering option and what a great surprise. The Terraces is about 200m from the Port Denarau Complex and sits on the river next to the Golf Course. It is serviced by the Bula Bus service multiple times during the day which makes it incredibly well placed for the entertainment and tourist options Denarau has to offer. We parked our van in the secured car park and walked / used public transport options the rest of the time.

The apartment itself is a three bedroom, multi-storied apartment, very clean, very comfortable and when three bathrooms, a kitchen and a laundry you really don’t need to worry about looking after yourself, the apartment has everything you need to be comfortable.

The complex has a very nice pool that is specifically built for children, shallow sections make it great for even small kids to enjoy the water with their parents, and the poolside bar sells cheap drinks and does European and Indian food options.

We will go back to this place, walking distance to the port opens up so many options for island excursions and still gives you a quiet place to come home with the family and the size of the apartment means you can have some separation from the kids at the end of the day.

This was a really great experience for our last nights in Fiji. Thank you to the Terraces for a wonderful experience. All the best for 2018.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit K, General Manager at The Terraces Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Dear Mark B,

We are thrilled to have exceeded your expectations! Great review, thank you. This feedback will surely be beneficial to other travelers. And for us, this will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services & facilities.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Terraces Apartments and again for taking out your valuable time to post this detailed review.

We look forward to welcome you back to our shores for another wonderful stay.

Warmest regards,
Rohit Kant
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews