We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Terraces Apartments
Nearby Hotels
The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji(Denarau Island)
US$ 347
US$ 310
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 409/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa(Denarau Island)(Great Value!)
US$ 243
US$ 212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 248/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sheraton Fiji Resort(Denarau Island)
US$ 331
US$ 289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 405/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 349
US$ 306
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island(Denarau Island)(Great Value!)
US$ 326
US$ 260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 343/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sheraton Denarau Villas(Denarau Island)
US$ 686
US$ 600
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 70
US$ 61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 74/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 46
US$ 22
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 105
US$ 84
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Palms Denarau(Denarau Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (403)
Filter reviews
403 results
Traveller rating
180
180
33
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
180
180
33
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursebedroom apartmentport denaraubula busother resortsthese apartmentsrestaurants and shopsperfect locationself containedwalking distancefull kitchengreat apartmentminute walk to the portwashing machine and dryersmall poolouter islandsown meals
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 403 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2016 via mobile

We recently had 4 nights at the terraces and was slightly disappointed. We walked from the port and had a little trouble finding the reception as it is situated st the back of The Palms. The room itself was ok although there were ants crawling all over. It has most things we needed I.e hob, microwave kettle fridge washing machine and tumble dryer. The bed looked clean and tidy until two got in it. As one of us turned over the other one almost fell out. The mattress was so soft I slept on the settee for 4 nights. The swimming pool is s good size and the poolside bar and restaurant was ok. The apartments are situated close to the ferries and shops. The bula bus comes round on a frequent basis and for one dollar you can take the service bus into Nadi.
Would I stay again. Unsure.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank SCOOBYDOO078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit K, General Manager at The Terraces Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Dear SCOOBYDOO078,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Terraces and again for taking out you valuable time to post this review.

It is pleasing to note that overall you had a satisfactory stay. I would like to sincerely apologize for the few shortfalls on this occasion. All of this has been looked into.

We hope to welcome you back to our shores.

Warmest regards,
Rohit Kant
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2016

We only stayed here for one night prior to going on a cruise. The Terraces is ideally situated close to the Marina, shopping and Restaurants and reasonable priced. We were booked into a one bedroom apartment downstairs but were given a 2 bedroom upstairs due to a water pipe problem they were digging up. The apartment was clean,spacious had all the amenities and a great view of the gardens, pool and golf course from the private balcony. No lifts so not suitable if unable to walk up and down outside stairs.

Had breakfast at the pool bar but unfortunately only one staff member cooking, doing the ordering, coffee making and clearing tables so service very slow and the pancakes I had were under cooked. Such a shame as if run properly would be a lovely place to eat.
Reception was friendly and helpful (I was having trouble with the internet) and offered us a ride on the golf buggy with our suitcases to the marina the next morning.

This place would be ideal for a family or group wishing to do their own cooking, washing during a longer stay.

I would stay again but would choose to eat elsewhere. (Lots of eating places at the Marina)

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hills50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit K, General Manager at The Terraces Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Dear Hills50,

We are in receipt of your review, thank you for taking out your time valuable time to post this.

It is pleasing to note the positives however we disappointed that we fell short off mark with regards to the restaurant and WIFI services which we have worked on .

Thank you being with us and we look forward to welcome you back to our shores.

Warmest regards,
Rohit Kant
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2016

My son and I stayed at The Terraces last October. We had three changes of apartment in 8 days. The first was on day 1 (my son had arrived first). Then a few days later we were forced to move again, told that the owners wanted to use that apartment. Apparently, the place is some sort of time-share. All three apartments were similar and we were quiet guests. On departure, my son was told a refund of one night's accommodation would be credited to his bank account. This did not happen, despite his repeated contact. Eventually, two months later, an email advised him that it was now too late for a refund! Training in customer service is badly needed. This aspect spoiled our stay - a pity as the apartments were spacious and pleasant. The surroundings were quiet and pleasant.

Room Tip: Apartments on first floor have better views than ground floor
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mistymax2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2016 via mobile

My Mum and I have just returned from a week staying at The Terraces.

The apartments are lovely and spacious with a great pool area.

People are super friendly especially Soko and Sera who work in Reception.

Only negatives here are as follows:

- no resort entertainment, these are definitely serviced apartments and very quiet compared to other resorts we visited. If you are looking for the Fiji experience with nightly dance and music shows, this isn't the place for you.

- cleaning staff were very friendly and helpful however I found them to be very noisy, early in the morning talking and laughing between themselves. This is a catch 22 because they are such jovial people however sleeping in was difficult at times.

- poolside cafe food was below average, which is disappointing as the people are so lovely. Food is priced relatively well however quality is poor. For the same price you are better off walking across to the Port.

Best feature of this hotel is its location. Only 2 minute walk to the Port where all of the restaurants await you.

If you are wanting a relaxing stay, this is a great hotel however if you have children I would recommend staying in a resort which has daily activities for adults and kids.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Bec R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit K, General Manager at The Terraces Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Dear Bec R,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and again for taking out your valuable time to provide us with a constructive feedback / review.

Overall you did had a satisfactory stay, it is pleasing to note. You feedback for room for improvement is noted and shared with the team. We apologize for the areas where we fell short off mark in terms of service delivery.

Our staff are the biggest asset of the resort who are always committed to make a difference, thank you for your compliment.

We look forward to being your host in the future.

Warmest regards,
Rohit Kant
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2016 via mobile

The terraces are clean, neat and tidy. I would suggest one or two nights on the way out to the islands and returning to catch your flight home. It's a transit type hotel where your clothes can also be washed and dried by yourself in your apartment. The pool is lovely for a cool down. Family friendly too. It's not a hotel for a long stay and more a stop off. We'd use it again for this purpose.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank Malsywalsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit K, General Manager at The Terraces Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Dear Malsywalsy,

Thank you choosing to stay with us and again for your post.

We are happy that you found us perfect and we look forward to welcome you back in the future.

Warmest regards,
Rohit Kant
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews