We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Denarau Villas
Nearby Hotels
US$ 276
US$ 237
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 286/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa(Denarau Island)(Great Value!)
US$ 294
US$ 222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 273/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji(Denarau Island)
US$ 378
US$ 276
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 379/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sheraton Fiji Resort(Denarau Island)
US$ 329
US$ 287
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 358/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa(Denarau Island)(Great Value!)
US$ 265
US$ 233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 266/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 92
US$ 80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 46
US$ 21
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 91
US$ 82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Tropic of Capricorn(Nadi)(Great Value!)
US$ 46
US$ 42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Palms Denarau(Denarau Island)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (800)
Filter reviews
800 results
Traveller rating
419
254
82
23
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
419
254
82
23
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom villaflying fishkids clubseafront villabula buslagoon poolthe wet edge pooledge barfamily holidayown bathroomwashing machinepizzathree bedroomfeast restaurantsheraton denaraumum and dadgreat family
Filter
Updating list...
691 - 696 of 800 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2011

appartments still good but food and service have dropped in 18months. Can no longer get meal from returant outside room and take back. have to order room service and pay delivery fee!!!!!

selection and quality of breakfast very poor. Buffet was very bad value.

drinks and food extremly over priced. they need to take a trip to intercontinental to see how to get it right food and drinks way cheaper and far superior

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank plumb209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2011

From the moment we arrived we were made to feel that everything was just so much trouble. They had to check if the room was ready when we arrived, and then it was dirty. The rugs on the floors had food on them from the previous occupants and everything else was worn and shabby. There was mould growing on the ceiling and massive holes in the mosquito nets, which considering how many mosquitoes there were was a pretty big deal. Money was taken from our rooms which seemed like the only thing that housekeeping was capable of - we didn't complain - there seemed no point. I've stayed in a lot of places in my time and even back in my backpacking days I can't recall many worse than this! I don't think I saw as many mosquitoes when I was in the Peruvian jungle - we went through 4 cans of aeroguard in 1 week. Oh and if you stay in a garden view villa you had better like toads and feral cats.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Travlller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2010

We have stayed in Fiji on the coral coast many times with a young family but always dreaded the commute for 1.5 hours after arriving at Nadi 6am from Melbourne with babies. So we chose the Sheraton. The villas are so spacious and allow separation for 5 of us so parents enjoy time together with kids able to sleep in an ajoining villa. The kids club was just heaven for little ones and excellent babysitting for the babies. Overall the buffet was great for breakfast but the great thing was the free bula bus to the marina about 10 mins away to buy things for lunch at a well stocked not expensive supermarket. The villas have a complete kitchen facility great for preparing baby food and kids snacks. The hidden benefit of the marina though is the huge number of super cheap and kid friendly restaurants. It literally saved us hundreds of dollars in hotel costs and enabled different food every night with a fun ride to and from on the bula bus. The restaurants at the Sheraton a lovely but expensive we limited eating there to a handful of times. We cannot wait to get back there!

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Travistys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2010

Omg if you are travelling to Fiji it is amazing.
I stayed at the Villas and had a pool access room and it was great, me and my partner stayed there for 10 nights 11 days and it wasnt enough(we wanted to stay more).
It was lucky because we had sun beds near the pool and the room so it wasnt far to move. The staff was great the played drums when you arrived which was very different, and they take you to the check in place they were very friendly and always ready to help you. Most of the staff were fijian but some were indian and they just stared and were sometimes rude but dont let them stop you. The fijian staff also remember my name which is very nice, we stayed in a 1 bedroom pool access Villa and it was outstanding it was very spacious and had everything we needed. The weather in Dec was good we stayed 5th-15th and had little rain and heaps of sunshine. It would only rain for 1-2 hours in the day then it will be clear blue skies, then sometimes rain at night but only sometimes.
TIPS
- I recommend staying on the main Island because there is more to offer then just staying on a Island, which you will need to get transfer out to other islands and they are expensive.
- Try give some tips to the staff as they work for very little but are still very happy no matter what.
- Eating in the resort is very expensive on our first night we had a 50% off voucher only vaild for 1 night which was at the feast. ( Great food its a nice buffet style ). The food was really good but because it was based outside and if your eating at night REMEMBER always put on areogaurd. (areoguard, stop itch and sunscreen will be your bestfriend there)
- The Bula bus will only take you to the sheraton and westin resort if you want to go down to the PORT use the blue bus its $6pp fijian and thats for the whole day but that will take you to all the resort on Denarau.
- If you take a taxi always ask how much it is even thou you have been there heaps of times. Down to the Port should only be $5 fijian and to the airport around $20-30 fijian
- Do the PJ tour its great we went to plantation island and it was beautiful crystal clear waters and great views, also we did snokelling on the trip and it was great. Buy or bring your own mouth piece and mask as you may get a srcatched mask or you might not like using other people's mouthpiece (they do wash it thou). This cruise I recommend the crew and food was great on the island was a nice buffet and light snacks on the boast and Entertaiment was also included.
- The Helmet dive on beachcomber Island was heaps good could be longer but very good if you dont or cant scuba dive.
- If you dont like frogs beware as they come out when its raining and there are heaps of them at the hotel
- If your going into town be careful people ask were you come from and try and tell you were to go and shop. Just say its your last day and they wont bother you
- Dont buy stuff in the resort go into down if you want and buy it there, all the money goes to there village it isnt expensive at all.
- Make sure if you buy wooden items always ask for a stamp or a sticker that will clear it at customes
- Bring areoguard that it a MUST
- Go eat down at the port I was there almost everyday you get your moneys worth and bring areoguard lol

Over all i recommend Fiji for couples young and old couples, its great and relaxing if your bringing children its ok there are nannys that are really cheap that you can hire all day and they will help you out, but its nice just to spend time with your partner and not worry about anything else.
Feel free to email me if you need advice or want to know anything else will upload photos soon

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank babybOox0x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2010

This is the second time we have been to the Sheraton Denarau Villas this year.

We have a 5yr and 1yr old and find the 1br Lagoon View Villas (overlooking the swimming pool) fantastic - the kitchenette allows bottles and baby food to be prepared, the bathrooms have washing machine/dryers (great for travelling for kids) and the Villas are right in the middle of the Sheraton/Westin resort complex.

The standout at this resort is the Lai Lai Club (Kid's Club) - our 5 year old did not want to leave and even met her first boyfriend on this holiday! Mere, Ane, Sai, Aka, Nati and all the carers are simply superb.

The restaurants at the complex are great - the standout being the Fijian cousin to Sydney's Flying Fish. Kids under 12 eat free at the Sheraton and for others the Starwood Privilege card is a must (www.starwoodhotels.com/privilege) - provides 50% off all meals & 15% off drinks - means you can do breakfast for a family for about AUD25 and dinner for about AUD50 - great value

For a relaxed family holiday we simply cannot go past - see you again next March!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Shelcee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews