We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (829)
Filter reviews
829 results
Traveller rating
435
258
87
24
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
435
258
87
24
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom villaflying fishfamily holidaykids clubseafront villalagoon poolbula busedge barwashing machinepizzaown bathroomfeast restaurantthree bedroomsheraton denaraumum and dadgreat familygreat holiday
Filter
Updating list...
653 - 658 of 829 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Had a fabulous time at the Villa's. Great pool, beautiful rooms and lots to do and see. As the parents of teenagers it was great to see them enjoy all the activites like jet-skiing and parasailing and we all enjoyed the swimming and relaxation. The little cafe and general store were fantastic for supplies and light meals and it's just a short stroll across the road to the Golf and country club where they make great pizzas! Ports of call is truly magnificent and reasonably priced for a fine dining experience. The beach restaurant was quite expensive and frankly Ports of call is 100 times better. Treat yourselves to the crepe suzette - amazing and a theatrical experience in itself.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NickiKMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

My husband, son and I were invited to attend a holiday my brother-in-law and we had a fantastic time! This was one of the more memorable holidays we have ever had and we have been to a few places overseas. The accommodation was comfortable, clean and thank goodness for the air conditioning. If you want to attend a family friendly resort where it is better than your home away from home then this is the place to be! Enjoy your next holiday!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Triple3815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Our family had never been to Fiji before and what an amazing place and things we experienced. We went with another family so total of 4 adults and 4 children and we felt like we were in paradise. at the Sheridan we had cocktails by the pool and lunch almost every day. the food was fantastic. If something was not what we though they were more than happy to bring something else......basically nothing was to difficult for them to do to please us. They are fantastic with the children, they children felt so comfortable with them as they would do almost anything for them to please them. the Fiji Time was the best as we have a very busy life in Sydney and boy was that my favorite it is just so so relaxing and i know now why all the Auzzies go there. Its no a secret anymore we are planning for 2013. Get ready for all of us.

Room Tip: we had the pool side villas and our rooms were connecting rooms with our children. so we had privacy when needed and can monitor the kids in the other side.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boulouko O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

This is our first time in fiji, and after trying to convince my husband to come here for the past 2 years, he regrets not coming sooner. Everything you read about the sheraton on trip advisor is true. The villas are amazing if you are a family, like we are [2 kids and 2 adults] so you have space and room to move.We stayed in a 2 bedroom pool view villa which was superb. As soon as you open your screen door at the back of your living room, the pool was 5 steps away.You have living,dining and small kitchen area...with cutllery,plates etc...and full size fridge.Then the bedrooms are on either side of your living areas, One has a king size bed with washer and dryer combo in the bathroom [which is handy so you don't have to pack a great deal] and the other bedroom has 2 double beds in it and another bathroom. There are 3 t.v.'s in the villas, with a basic selection of channels and a couple of kids channels which came in handy.

The staff are amazing,and always greeted you with a smile.

It's true that there isn't much outside the resorts and staying in and around denarau is ideal because at least you are only a 5 minute cab ride to the marina, if you wish to dine outsde the hotel.There are a selection of restaurants,that are very well priced.

I have to say that if you choose to come and stay at the sheraton it would be worth your while to take out a starwood priveldge membership, which will save you money on dining and extra discounts or upgrades on accomodation...

Finally if you could afford to splurge, do yourselves a favour and book a private boat charter.They will take you to see the most amazing turqouise waters,which were warm to swim in, and beautiful reefs that are so full of life with tropical colourful fish, that it puts our great barrier reef to shame.They treat the kids like gold.

You really feel like you are on fiji time and you leave feeling totally relaxed and revived even though the service was spot on and maybe on the odd occasion just a little slow....but worth every dollar you spend to stay at this resort. BULA

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank emi455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Attended a wedding which took place here fabulous hotel, great amenities and dining options on site. Bula bus comes through each day if you want to visit the marina for something different. I don't think there is anywhere in the world like the beds at the front bar over the water - no matter when I am in Fiji (each year) I will ALWAYS go to this bar and lay on the bed lounge and have a cocktail and watch a sunset. Rooms were great, coffee was great at the patisserie, buffet breakfast is also good as are the restaurants. 3 pools to choose from its a great option for a relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loubells81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews