We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wanted to stay longer!”
other travellers have booked this property
Views of Caribbean Sea, other islands, El Conquistador Resort & the Harbor below from garden outside
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Views of Caribbean Sea, other islands, El Conquistador Resort & the Harbor below from garden outside
Within walking distance of Seven Seas Beach & the Bioluminescent Lagoon in the Nature Reserve below Within walking distance of pristine beaches, clean crystal clear waters for swimming & snorkeling
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Views of Caribbean Sea, other islands, El Conquistador Resort & the Harbor below from garden outside
Within walking distance of Seven Seas Beach & the Bioluminescent Lagoon in the Nature Reserve below
Within walking distance of pristine beaches, clean crystal clear waters for swimming & snorkeling
Secure Gated Carport, Outdoor Picnic Table by Garden & Private Apartment Entrance
Private guest entrance through tropical garden & Free secure parking
Tropical Garden & Courtyard surrounded by high concrete walls for privacy & security
Sunny courtyard sitting area with Caribbean Sea views
Sunny courtyard sitting area with Caribbean Sea views
Las Croabas, Fajardo is a nice safe seaside neighborhood with spectacular Caribbean Sea views!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Fajardo, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ZZMorgan
Oil City, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Wanted to stay longer!”
Reviewed 13 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We spent two nights in the ground floor apartment at the end of our three week vacation to St. Kitts, Nevis and Puerto Rico. Leslaw and Gama, who manage the apartments, are very organized. They email driving directions to the apartment to you, which include pictures, that are perfect, along with other activities that they offer during your stay. We took the kayak tour of the bioluminescent lagoon with Leslaw, as this is something I have always wanted to see. It was wonderful!! It was so nice just having the two kayaks, Leslaw in his and my husband and I in another one, instead of being in a group of twenty or more kayaks bumping in to each other. Leslaw also told us how to access a beautiful beach, instead of going to the more crowded public beach. It was great - we only saw a few people there, and it was nice for snorkeling. There are several restaurants in the area that you can walk to, which we did.

The apartment is spotless, as are the grounds. There is a full size refrigerator, small stove and microwave. There is also a TV and Wi-Fi. The gardens are very pretty and the property is gated. There is a washer and dryer that you can use also. If we had a question or needed anything, all we had to do was text and they were there.

We really enjoyed our stay and would have loved to have been there longer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue Z
Denver, Iowa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great views!”
Reviewed 5 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

I read other reviews before we booked this apt but I must say I was very disappointed in the comfort of the bed and the towel supply. Other than that the restaurant recommendations were excellant and we enjoyed our brief stay. Not a 5 star but they were very helpful and the area was fun to explore.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Walking distance to several restaurants.
Liked least: The bed was very uncomfortable - want more luxury when on vacation.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2014
We are sorry to learn through your review that you were disappointed with the comfort of the bed and towel supply. We just bought this new SertaPedic mattress at Costco for this bed and wonder what was uncomfortable about it since most guests are happy with it as you can see from their overwhelming positive reviews. As for the towel supply, most guests are content with the clean set of bath, hand and beach towels we provide, especially for a short 2 night stay such as yours. So we were perplexed that you were demanding more towels and wash cloths which we do not provide, and that you got upset with our reason for not providing them. Wash cloths are personal hygiene products and breeding grounds for all types of skin molds and micro-organisms, especially in our tropical climate. Nonetheless, thank you for being fair in mentioning the great views and restaurants, our helpful recommendations and that you enjoyed your stay in our area. We try our best to offer a clean, comfortable, safe and conveniently located apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike S
Mason, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Wonderful accommodations and”
Reviewed 10 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Leshaw and Gama were very helpful and seemed eager to do what they could to ensure we had a good stay.
The apartment was extremely clean. The bed was large and comfortable. We stayed in the lower apartment which did not have a good view but it did have a little table in the gated carport where we parked our car and it had a water fountain and a small garden. They had beautiful manicured plants and trees and it is obvious they work hard and are proud of their well-kept place (well-kept yards seemed to be uncommon in our travels of PR). Since the upper apartment was not occupied Leshaw and Gama made sure we knew we were welcome to use the balcony which had beautiful views, a couple of hammocks and a table and chairs where my wife and I took advantage of in the early morning and evening hours.
Both are very particular and it shows with their attention to details.
There is a washer and dryer to use as well as a place to hang your clothes if you do not choose to use the dryer.
They recommended a couple of places to eat which were both outstanding. They also offered different trips in which they were the tour guides. We opted for the Kayak tour of the Bio Bay which we enjoyed very much.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The service and cleanness of the apartment
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon
Reviewed 27 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lynn0204
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Puerto Rican Experience!”
Reviewed 19 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We have been to Puerto Rico twice before, but never to the Eastern end. Not being familiar with the area, we found our accommodations thru Trip Advisor, and were very pleased. Our hosts were extremely helpful from our initial inquiry, all the way through meeting us in person when we arrived, and checking on us periodically during our stay They were very responsive to our requests, and were right next door, should we have a need. Before our trip, they emailed us detailed information about the area, attractions, restaurants, shopping & more. The apartment was adequate for 2, complete with essentials like milk, coffee & juice upon our arrival. It included a/c, cable TV, WiFi, beach chairs, and secure parking. Ask for a balcony if you'd like a spectacular view of the water from your apartment. The area has many restaurants within walking distance, and is close by car to everything Fajardo. Don't miss breakfast with Gladys across the street at Las Vistas. This was a true Puerto Rican neighborhood experience, complete with roosters at dawn. We highly recommend Fajardo Rentals,

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing