We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing and Fun stay in Fajardo”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
31 reviews
Relax and enjoy outdoor dining, lounging or a siesta in our hammocks in the spacious airy deck.
Relax and enjoy the sea views and a siesta in our hammocks in the spacious airy deck.
Tropical Garden & Courtyard surrounded by high concrete walls for privacy & security
Sunny Courtyard Sitting Area with Caribbean Sea Views
Sunny Courtyard Sitting Area with Caribbean Sea Views
Private guest entrance through tropical garden & Free secure parking
Across from Las Vistas Café, #1 rated breakfast, brunch & lunch restaurant in Fajardo on TripAdvisor
Views of Caribbean Sea, other islands, El Conquistador Resort & Las Croabas harbor below.
Las Croabas, Fajardo is a nice safe seaside neighborhood with spectacular Caribbean Sea views!
Las Croabas, Fajardo is a nice safe seaside neighborhood with spectacular Caribbean Sea views!
Beautiful views of Palomino island, Culebra, other islands and the Nature Reserve's mangrove forest
Walk to Seven Seas Beach and the Nature Reserve with the Bioluminescent Lagoon.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Fajardo, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TLC507
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing and Fun stay in Fajardo”
Reviewed 10 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

One of the best things about this unit are the hosts! They were kind, helpful, and thoughtful. Their kindness made our trip more enjoyable! I loved the outdoor living space, it is a large, covered, and tiled area that is just right for morning coffee or night time cocktails. In a nutshell, if I was there I was sitting outside. You can see the water and enjoy the sights and sounds of a seaside Puerto Rican neighborhood. I enjoyed running in the morning and taking in all the uniqueness of the neighborhood. The furnishings are all in good condition and the unit is very clean. While on vacation, we love to relax and linger over coffee in the morning. If you like to chill in your jammies, the kitchen is equipped adequately to make breakfast. If you like to go out for breakfast, there is a wonderful cafe across the street that serves breakfast and lunch.
The location is good for the Bio Bay, a day trip to Old San Juan, and El Yunque Rainforest. Like many island locations, you do hear roosters, dogs, and music. I enjoying hearing these things because I know I'm on an island when I hear it.
My only complaint would be the shower. The bathroom itself is tastefully done, but the hot water was limited. We worked around it by taking quick showers.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: outdoor living space
Liked least: shower
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marisa N
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A wonderful stay for our family”
Reviewed 24 March 2016 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed here last August and had the most wonderful visit. Gama and Leslaw were incredibly welcoming and accommodating as we were traveling with our almost 4 year old and 18 month old. They even took my husband and I separately on the tour of the bioluminescent bay so that one of us could stay to watch the kids. That tour was amazing and not to be missed! The apartment was perfect with a kitchen and air conditioning. We were even able to do laundry! Thank you for such a wonderful stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ward and...
Minneapolis, MN
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Froze in this unit”
Reviewed 16 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A great location with everything we needed, spoiled by an air conditioning unit blasting away right next to the bed. Very light blanket provided. Turned off the A/C and were too hot.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2016
As highly rated hosts we are seriously committed to helping our guests get the most out of their budget, our apartment and beautiful corner of Puerto Rico. So it is sad that you spoiled your stay because you did not pay attention when we showed you the AC remote on the wall to control the room temperature and fan speed. Even sadder is your failure to communicate this simple issue so we could address it at any time during your stay. Instead you chose to suffer needlessly so you could then write this hilarious review! You also did not follow our check-in directions and time, instead you showed up at your convenience without having the courtesy to inform us of your arrival time in advance. Please listen to your hosts, follow their directions and communicate any issue immediately to have a more enjoyable and positive experience in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fuzby
Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
141 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable with a few caveats”
Reviewed 14 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment was pleasant and a nice ocean view. Our hosts were friendly, helpful and responsive. If you can, do take the nightime kayak trip - a highlight. The neighborhood is low-key and safe, but there is a house with a dog who barks loudly and almost constantly and lives close to the bedroom window. With only lightweight shutters, no real windowns, noise really carries, so do bring ear plugs. Also be aware that the bed is a double, not a queen, so if you are large.......Kitchen was very handy and nice outside veranda. Shower very weak and runs out of hot water quickly. Overall a nice place to stay, just keep your expecations realistic.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write this mostly positive review, but you are incorrect about the Queen-size bed. The mattress label, dimensions and bedding are Queen-size! Also, most aluminum louvered windows are lightweight and hurricane resistant, but not sound proof. They are indeed windows, not shutters, just different from the airtight double insulated glass windows you are used to in cold climates. This is why we recommend earplugs, closed windows and curtains and running the AC for sensitive sleepers. Lastly, the water heater is proportionate to this size of apartment, sorry your wife's long showers used up most of the hot water!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golocal1
Boothbay Maine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“seamless and perfect”
Reviewed 13 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

A great balcony overlooking the harbor. Was my wife, me, and our 19 year old daughter. Spotlessly clean, secure, with everthing needed. One queen bed and a sofa pullout. My daughter ended up sleeping in the hammock on the deck overlooking the harbor. Gamma and Leslaw are around and available but not at all overbearing. Fajardo was a holiday party town which meant lots of music in town but that was just entertaining. Logistics and communications with Gamma and Leslaw were flawless. The place is clean and the deck just makes it. Spent three days there before taking the ferry to Culebra. Beach chairs and two hammocks were great. Cafe across the street was best breakfast or meal in Puerto Rico. Kitchen is equipped well. Refrigerator set to perfect ice-cold beer temperature.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: deck and hammocks
Liked least: not much - Fajardo town was holiday noisy with music...but it is Puerto Rico on holiday!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing