We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“N Resort A fantastic vacation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of N-Resort All Inclusive For Adults

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
N-Resort All Inclusive For Adults
Townsend,de
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“N Resort A fantastic vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012

We just returned from N and can't say enough about it. The staff, the food, the wonderful people we met were all wonderful. It was a small crowd of between 20 and 30 people at any given time but within a day my wife and I felt like we were having a party with our neighbors. We highly recommend this au natural resort and plan to go back this October and again next May

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Ned H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

495 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    188
    70
    20
    9
See reviews for
170
170
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
west virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2012

This was our first trip to Jamaica and what an impression! We highly recommend the N and we WILL be back.

We spent a too-short 7 nights in mid-April. We arrived around 10:30 in the evening and were promptly ushered to the Oceanside Grille, quickly joined by the restaurant staff who fired up the grill and cooked for us.

The service was top-notch the entire week. From the chambermaid to Freddie, the Big Guy, these people know how to do hospitality.

And the food! We didn't have a bad meal the entire week and we're talking four-star quality here. Excellent!

What the N lacks in posh is compensated by atmosphere. The rooms are a bit spartan, but clean and comfortable. It is apparent that they're investing in the property and making improvements. But we think he got our money's worth, and more.

This is probably not the place for the under-30 crowd. But for a relaxing time in the sun, awesome food, and fun times for a couple, you can't go wrong with the N.

Room Tip: Northeast-facing rooms: the sun is in your eyes at 6am. Rooms on the east side of the resort are mor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Jeff-Tina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

Just returned from an eight night stay at N Resort from April 17 to 25. The occupancy was low at just between 20 and 40 people during our stay, with couples leaving and new ones arriving. We have had the opportunity to stay at Sans Souci, Breezes Grand Negril and Grand Lido Braco in past visits to Jamaica.

Check in at N

We arrived at N around 1:15PM. Our first impression of N was somewhat disappointing. The entry is somewhat underwhelming as evident from some of the pictures provided by past guests. The lobby reminded me a bit of the arrival lounge for Superclubs at the airport. However, check in was easy and fast. We were given Rum Punch and were taken to our room. On the way, we were given a quick tour. At the room, the porter showed us all the amenities and explained how the wall safe worked.

Rooms

The rooms are houses in 12 two storey log buildings. There are 8 rooms in each. We were in Block 1 on the ground floor; an upgrade from our ocean view to beach front. The rooms are clean and basic; a bit 'Super8' like. The walls are thin; sounds travel if you have a neighbor. Also, if someone is moving on the wood floors of the second floor, you hear them on the first floor. The floors and walls are wooden not cement, so sounds travel through them easily.
The bathrooms need attention. They have old smaller bathtubs and color schemes are dated. The Resort is in fact installing new walk-in showers in some rooms now and eventually will have walk-in showers in all ground floor rooms in the future. This will greatly improve accessibility for handicapped guests.
There is a small wall safe in the closet which is, ironically, huge. They have an ironing board and iron in the event you might want to iron your sarong I guess. The bed was a king and we slept well on it. A mosquito net is draped over the bed and they have a turndown service at night. Any towels that might have been used during the day were replaced with clean ones at the same time.
The room also has a mini fridge with pop and beer. There is a water container so you can have cold water; no bottled water. It was stocked everyday and there was an order form that you could fill out for them to restock your fridge with what ever you wanted. In addition, we received a phone call most days to ensure we had everything we needed . They had no "Ting" but got us some after we requested it. (Not sure if there was any at the resort until we asked for it)
Our housekeeper did an outstanding job. She was an artist with towels and always picked fresh flowers for the room. The room was always spotless when she was done but none of our personal effects were ever moved when she cleaned.

Grounds and Beach

The resort is compact. There are winding paths throughout the property. The grounds are planted with all sorts of vegetation which gives you a feeling of being in a jungle. There were a number of banana trees full of fruit and many flowering plants.
The beach was literally full of weeds when we arrived; apparently as a result of a storm. They had a crew of about 6 guys with wheelbarrows cleaning it up. They worked for 4 or 5 days cleaning it. After that, the regular 2 or 3 guys raked and cleaned it up everyday. They did an amazing job. There is a reef a couple hundred feet off shore. The water is fairly shallow, warm and there is a lot of opportunity to snorkel. Consider taking your own if you have them. They had a boat come on one occasion to take us out snorkeling. The N glass bottom boat was not operational while we were there, so they hired one.
To the east, the beach goes on for a mile or so with only the Breezes (Starfish) Trelawny on it. Beside the Starfish is a group of vendors in small shacks selling their wares. We found them to be very aggressive. To the west, you can walk forever. There are few if any people along the western stretch and I was told you can walk it nude if you want to (we did). We took our coverups in case we encountered any kids.

Pool

The pool is large. There is a volleyball area as large or larger than Braco's was. In addition, there is a 100' long water slide which is on during the day. There was even a bit of a race competition on one occasion to see who could go the fastest! There is a swim up bar under the water slide. You can also order food there during the day. The pool deck is large with plenty of loungers. Towels were never a problem. Shade is at a premium.

Food.

This is where N really shines. At worse, the food is as good as BGN. The menus were varied and not all restaurants were open every night due probably to there being so few people to feed. There were at least 3 entrees to choose from each evening, for dinner. They had a mix of a la carte and buffet meals for lunch and breakfast. If you wanted something special, they did what they could to get it for you. The chef and assistant chefs come from Braco and they were awesome. One note: a couple checked in one night around 10PM after everything was closed. The resort had someone warmup the grill in order to make the new arrivals whatever they wanted off the grill menu. The couple told us that the chef then apologized for having to ask them to wait until the grill warmed up again. Meals were served in different locations even though it would have made more sense to have everything in one location. One of the best nights we enjoyed was having dinner on the pool deck with a small group of new friends.

Entertainment

N is a quiet place to kick back and chill out. They have a small house band and some evening programs including a beach party, staff singers and a bonfire on the beach. The beach party was behind Block 1 right outside our room and they had the speakers at our back door. We went to bed early that evening, and honestly did not hear the music for long!
The entertainment staff try really hard to get people doing things during the day; perhaps too hard. One guest likened it to being on a cruise or perhaps Disneyland. They really want to ensure the guests are enjoying themselves. There are the typical things going on; pool games, bean bag toss, trivia quizzes at lunch. The volleyball area is large but I only played once since nobody seemed eager to play every day. The water slide was fun and funny; bunch of naked grownups playing like kids!
I was escorted for a couple of morning runs by one of the entertainment guys. We ran out on the roads and I was glad to have someone there to make sure I didn't get run over. I kept looking the wrong way for oncoming traffic! Also, staff members will walk with you out on the beach if you would like.
They have a craft shop and gift shop on property. The gift shop is not open everyday probably due to the lack of vacationers. They also had a weaver come once a week. My wife paid $15 to learn how to weave a wicker basket. Another lady joined her in the class, then she had the fellow weave her a fitted wicker hat that cost her $20. It was really well made. My wife found it very entertaining -she wore her basket on her head the last evening we were there and danced on the dance floor with it - can you say too much wine?

Attire

The resort is 'officially' a naturist resort and you can be naked anywhere except the main lobby. But even that would probably not be a big deal. Having said that, most people either dressed for dinner, or had a coverup on. The same was true for breakfast and lunch. I think it really is up to you to decide what you are comfortable with.

Overall impression

My wife and I were underwhelmed on arrival. We knew it would be an adjustment from Breezes and admittedly we were not prepared in spite of knowing it would be a step down from Breezes. By the second day, we were thinking we had made a bad decision and talked about going to Sans Souci for the balance of our holiday. We both felt the same way. But as we settled in and started meeting other guests, we came to realize that this was an exceptional experience.
Some of the nice touches that we experienced; daily calls from housekeeping to ensure our bar fridge had everything we needed, staff call us by our first names, being called in the evening to see if I wanted to run the next morning, beach umbrellas moved out to the beach for guests, free internet and Wi-Fi, poolside/beachside bar service, special efforts made to fulfill the wants and needs of the guests, overall friendliness of staff towards the guests, fresh flowers and towel origami daily in the rooms, bathrooms accessible without having to go to your room, rooms sprayed for mosquitos in the evening, no need to wear clothing anywhere. And best of all, we thought the food was truly exceptional; in line with what we have experienced at Sans Souci and Braco.
Some of the pitfalls we saw; some staff apparently working you for tips, the rooms are in need of upgrading, showers in need of upgrade, mosquitos and no-see-ums outside when the air was still (like Braco).

The bottom line for us is that if we are able to travel next year, we will return to N. One of the deciding factors (aside from finances) will be what kind of room rates are available at N versus Breezes. We feel that the only real downfall is that the rooms are not as nice as the ones at Breezes, but the way we look at it, you don't spend that much time in your room anyway. Everything else about the resort is quite adequate.

If you are after luxury, you will probably be disappointed with N. It is not a 5 star resort. It is more like a 3.5 star because of the rooms but like a 5 star because of the food. But if you can overlook the few "deficiencies", the resort is definitely worth a look. Go there with an open mind about it and give it a chance; we think it will grow on you as it did us. It truly is a gem in the rough!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
15 Thank BCRoblin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

"N" resort was a delightful surprise! We are not into "lifestyle" and had heard mixed reviews about it on all levels. However, we found it a great, fun and relaxing vacation. Food truly outstanding. Staff very friendly and made every effort to make stay enjoyable. Pool beautiful and great games of pool volleyball multiple times a day for guests that wanted to play. Body painting. No pressure from entertainment staff. Rooms a bit "rustic" but immaculate. Hot-tub not very warm at night and too many of the same songs over and over by the pool are our only complaints. We did bring our own ipod and cd's but some entertainment staff reluctant to play it. Hot-tub was drained and cleaned nightly. Beach very nice and beautiful views. When we were there, we were told it was about 50% occupancy. We found the staff extremely pleasant and helpful. Freddie, the "N" manager, was an ever-present site day and night. He was easy to talk to and open to suggestions/etc. We have absolutely NO complaints about this resort although some guests were complaining that it was old. If you are looking for a new resort with marble floors/etc, this is probably not the place you should consider going. BUT if you want a CLEAN, friendly, relaxing, fun atmosphere with daily and nightly entertainment optional, then we think you would highly enjoy it. It was completely AN and at night most people opted to wear just cover-ups to dinner. There were "theme nights" with quite a bit of participation. We used to go to GLB until it closed and now go to HBR - it ranks right up there with both, and at times, even surpasses both on some levels. So, if you want a fun, relaxing, clean place with outstanding food, service and beach/pool/views, then it is highly recommended. We will be going back as soon as we can and are even considering canceling our next trip to HBR to travel to "N" instead. It was a wonderful place. Besides the hot-tub and repetitive music, no complaints at all from us. A big shout out to our new friends - KANSAS - BRITAIN - "John, did you see that?" OH, "that picture" is soon going to be sent to only the people who participated - it's in the mail , as they say... :) from INDIANA

Room Tip: block 7 or 8 is away from disco so if you like to go to sleep a little earlier, it is nice b/c you d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
22 Thank erin p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

This is my wife’s and my second trip to N-Resort and we absolutely love this place. If you are looking for non-stop night life until 4:00 AM, this is not the place for you. If you are looking for a relaxing, au-natural vacation with great people and staff, pull up a beach chair or pool chair and you’ll be calling this home.
The staff is great. At times the entertainment group tries too hard to stick to a schedule of prescribed activities, but as the week progressed they learned to “go with the flow” a bit more. We were at N the week of March 8th and there were about 25 other couples at the resort. This was a big improvement from our first trip 10 months prior when there were 6 couples and shows that the resort is finding their niche.
We can’t say enough about the staff. Sanchez and Geoffrey prepare wonderful food and drinks and are always friendly and engaging to the guests. Barrington can play anything you ask at the piano bar. If he doesn’t know the song, hum a few bars and he’ll pick it up.
The rooms are spacious and the view from the balconies is great way to start your morning off. The people we’ve encountered on our trip really helped make the week even more spectacular. Thanks for making the week great to our Kansas, Indiana, New Jersey and British friends. Hope to see you back sometime soon, because we’ll certainly be back again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank JohnNTab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falmouth
21.3 km away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
23.6 km away
Hyatt Zilara Rose Hall
Hyatt Zilara Rose Hall
#2 of 6 in Rose Hall
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,972 reviews
0.7 km away
Royalton White Sands Resort
Royalton White Sands Resort
#15 of 61 in Montego Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Mangos Jamaica
Mangos Jamaica
#2 of 4 in Falmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
16.5 km away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
78.6 km away
Hedonism II
Hedonism II
#16 of 84 in Negril
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to N-Resort All Inclusive For Adults? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about N-Resort All Inclusive For Adults

Property: N-Resort All Inclusive For Adults
Address: PO Box 1933, Falmouth, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Trelawny Parish > Falmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Falmouth
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,475 - ₹ 19,641
Hotel Class:4 star — N-Resort All Inclusive For Adults 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Also Known As:
n-Resort All Inclusive For Adults Hotel Falmouth
Fdr Pebbles Falmouth
Fdr Pebbles Jamaica
Fdr Resorts
N-Resort All Inclusive For Adults Trelawny Parish, Jamaica - Falmouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing