We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LONE TRAVELLING PROFESSIONAL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Retreat Guesthouse Luxury Suites
Ranked #1 of 6 Falmouth B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 July 2012

I was planning my trip but had concerns about the fact that I would be travelling alone and had never done so before. I had many concerns and reservations, as a result I tried to search for the best location in Falmouth and found that the RETREAT GUESTHOUSE kept coming up.

I contacted the owner Ms Joyce who seemed so genuine and warm, no pressure but answered my questions and handled me with patience, consideration and understanding. I immediately felt reassured and comfortable with her and made a booking. The price was an initial concerned because it seemed too low US$60, I wondered what I would get for this money. The Retreat Guesthouse is great value for money.

On arrival I was alone but did not feel like a stranger, it really felt like I had come back home. On my first night I slept so very well and did not feel afraid. I wish that I could stay for another 2 weeks and will definately return with my husband and friends the RETREAT GUESTHOUSE is now one of my favourite places my home away from home!

The personality of Ms Joyce could not be more helpful, kind and desirable, I think that its the way that she approaches her customers and manages them as her priority.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are cool and my room had a good sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 72 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2012

I visited the Retreat Guesthouse on July 21, 2012, it was very scenic. My standard room was more spacious than the ones at the all inclusive hotels plus I had view to die for. The Guest House has a lush tropical view at the rear of the building, also you can see if not all but most of the Falmouth bay and the Town lights uo beatifully at nights.

Ms. Joyce and Marlene took such good care of me and my husband and was more than accomaodating when we change our plans and wanted to have breakfast on the balcony of our room. By the way, as a local let me be the first to tell breakfast was great just the way I make it at home.

The Guest house is centrally located. It took us 7 minutes in total to assess all the attractraction in the Falmouth town which included Glistening waters and the Swamp Safari. It was the best weekend I had in long time. My husband and I really enjoyed our romantic weekend get away.

Room Tip: The Guest house can be faciltate a group and or family trip as it had really great recreational ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deidrie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

I was privileged to be in this accommodation for 2 night as at July 13, 2012.

This guest house is really nice- a haven away from home. Its location allows one to experience the natural beauty of Jamaica- cool, clean air; quiet;great view of the harbour; wild birds and a variety of trees.

The rooms are spacious and attractive. The whole structure boasts a great collection of art.

Customer service is personalized. Timely ask for any blend of Jamaican meals and it shall be prepared at your service.

It takes about 7 minutes to get to the town centre and about 40 mins to get to Montego Bay- a bus ride away.

I went to both places and to the multi-purpose stadium in one day.

Room Tip: Great place for a get-away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terryann s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

What started off as a girls trip to Jamaica, ended up being a solo trip for this small town Georgia Girl. At the last minute, I found out i would be making the trip by myself and needing to change my accomodations from a home in Montego Bay, to something more suitable and secure. I prayed on the matter and found out about The Retreat Guesthouse. The warmth and love Ms. joyce showed me was outstanding! She and Marlena made me feel like I was visiting family! The accomodations were greater than any expectation.Ms. Joyce was more than willling to accomodate all of my last minute request, with grace and love. The food was spectacular, the home absolutely wonderful! if you're looking for a home away from home, this is the perfect place. God has truly graced her and she operates the retreat as a ministry, not just a business! I'm telling all of my friends and family about this wonderful place. As a southern woman, who is use to Central Air Conditioning, not having AC was a breeze! The fans and natural breeze from the Ocean ,beautiful scenary and landscape made it a retreat worth experiencing again and again! The rooms are spacious and pristine, the beds very comfortable and cozy! The bathrooms emaculate, the value unbeatable!!! Can't wait to return!!!! Love this place, Ms. Joyce and Marlena!!!!!

Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
2  Thank marshag86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

A nice peaceful spot for our first night in Jamaica, east of Falmouth but only about half an hour from the airport and well-signposted from the main road. Brilliant views from the house's hilltop location down the wooded slopes to Falmouth cruise-ship harbour in the distance. Our room was clean and comfortable with two beds, fan, screened windows, large wardrobe and shower-room. It did not, however, have the private balcony specified in our Booking.com confirmation. There were two balconies opening off the landing outside but neither had chairs. Downstairs was a spacious lounge and bar area and outside a large partly-covered sundeck with a lovely view. Dinner was available and smelt delicious but we did not need this. We had a good continental breakfast of fruit, toast and coffee in the pretty dining-room. Mrs Grant was friendly and hospitable and if small, smart, family-run guesthouses are your type of accommodation then I think this would make an excellent base for a holiday exploring the north-west of the island, preferably with own transport.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AandBD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falmouth
22.3 km away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
1.2 km away
Royalton Blue Waters
Royalton Blue Waters
#1 of 6 in Falmouth
1,381 reviews
1.7 km away
Mangos Jamaica
Mangos Jamaica
#3 of 6 in Falmouth
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Royalton White Sands Resort
2.8 km away
Fisherman's Inn
Fisherman's Inn
#3 of 6 in Falmouth
26 reviews
136.7 km away
Great Huts
Great Huts
#1 of 29 in Port Antonio
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Retreat Guesthouse Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Retreat Guesthouse Luxury Suites

Address: 6 Newcourt Ave Retreat Heights, Falmouth 00000, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Trelawny Parish > Falmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Falmouth
Price Range: ₹ 6,007 - ₹ 9,753 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Retreat Guesthouse Luxury Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Retreat Guesthouse Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Retreat Guesthouse Luxury Hotel Falmouth
Retreat Guesthouse Luxury Suites Trelawny Parish, Jamaica - Falmouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing