We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Idyllic get away, Suffolk at its best!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
The Master bedroom
Well appointed kitchen
Large paddock for guest use - picnics, barbecues, games.
Ponies in field
Picnic table and paddocks
Enter a caption for your photo
Valentines at Upper Langdales Cottages
Valentines at Upper Langdales Cottages
Valentines at Upper Langdales Cottages
Valentines at Upper Langdales Cottages
Butterfly
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Stowmarket, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alice778
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Idyllic get away, Suffolk at its best!”
Reviewed 26 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This is a delightful cottage with amazing views across the Suffolk countryside, very pretty interior, clean, comfortable and good wifi reception. Nothing is too much trouble for Jo the lovely owner.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2015
Thank you for your kind review. It was lovely meeting you and I hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FLesleyP
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Superb Yet Again”
Reviewed 29 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This is an update on a previous review. Again, I can't fault either the beautifully appointed cottage or its peaceful yet easy access location.
The owner is friendly and helpful, the area is full of places to visit. We'll be back in 2015!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark W
1 review
“Great cottage , lovely stay.”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We found Stable cottage to very comfortable and in a lovely peaceful rural location. The property was very clean and welcoming and had everything we could possibly have needed for our stay. With its own private garden and views over the Suffolk county side we would certainly return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peacefull surroundings.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter T
Kings Lynn
1 review
“very warm welcome, beautiful cottage, great setting & instantly relaxed.”
Reviewed 24 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We wanted a short break to escape and recover. We felt instantly relaxed when we arrived. The Stable Cottage was in a nice setting, the inside beautifully furnished and clean. We had a welcome pack from the owners Jo & Ella and received a very warm welcome. My wife and I thought that everything we needed was available. Outside, we had an enclosed garden, a barbeque with chairs table and access to the larger paddock if we wanted. Its only a short drive to Stow market or on to Bury St Edmunds. I enjoyed walks from the cottage and there a many walks further a field. We went on the Mills of Pakenham Walk on the last day (4.5miles). Wonderful Time. Recommended the cottage to a friend already. Will return when we can.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautifully furnished and clean
Liked least: helicopter maneuvers at certain times
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Reviewed 25 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hard to say as everything was so good
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 168
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing