We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
59
63
20
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
59
63
20
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravel lodgevending machineservice stationnearby villagenice quiet locationtea and coffeebreakfast boxwould stay againcomfortable bedfew minutes drivebury st edmundsbasic hotelcar parkreception areaattending a weddingchecking inframlingham castle
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Clean and comfortable as always with Travelodge. The staff went out of there way to please. Situated in a quiet area with Stowmarket just a few minutes down the road that has a couple of supermarkets for the little extras.

Room Tip: Could do with a few more plug sockets.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stuart J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

During the recent 'Beast from The East' freezing weather, my home had absolutely no water. My insurance company paid for me to stay at the Travelodge for 3 nights with my 2 dogs. My first surprise was that the room was big enough for the dogs to have plenty of space to play. The bathroom had a bath & shower which I found an absolute luxury. The towels were bath sheets, not just bath towels and were fabulous. Although close to the A14 my room was lovely and quiet (I am used to living in a quiet village) and there was plenty of soundproofing between rooms. I went home to cook but the staff were fabulous and reheated my supper in their microwave and served my supper on lovely white china with a fork.

As I was up a couple of times during the night with the dogs, I was late getting up and about in the morning but I still returned to a lovely clean and tidy room and bathroom.

Every member of staff was kind and more than usually helpful, I have never experienced so much care from hotel staff. I can't recommend the Stowmarket Travelodge enough.

Room Tip: Quietest rooms at the front of hotel, situated less than 5 minutes drive from the centre of town, 2 minutes from A14.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Crazybint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

Very pleasant 2 night stay, mostly quiet until someone was slamming doors at 03.30, but never mind! The hotel was easy to find, plenty of parking with comfortable rooms. A short trip into the town, and a great base for visiting Framlingham castle, Sutton Hoo and Orford castle. Will certainly visit again, friendly helpful staff, thank you.

Room Tip: South side rooms have view of fields then A14, but couldn't hear any traffic noise
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018

I like this hotel, great, great rates the hotel is modern, clean and comfortable - also very quiet. The location works well for me and I have enjoyed each one of my numerous stays here.

There is plenty of parking and the hotel is easily located. The reception area although sparse is clean and welcoming. The rooms are all very clean and everything works well. The bedding is fresh and the beds comfortable.

The showers work well and the bathroom is very clean and tidy.

They only issue I experienced was whilst trying to get a VAT invoice for my stay. The receptionist pulled up my file and printed out an invoice from a previous stay and then proceeded to list my previous stays at the property. I was checking in with my girlfriend, good job none of my previous visits had been nefarious otherwise I may have had some difficult questions to answer. So my advise is to the reception staff be discreet it's a Travelodge not all of the clients are there on 'official' business!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank MarkyP264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018

The bed was was clean and comfortable, good temperature and quiet. The only downside was the choice of snacks/food, but there were places local you could go.
Customer service was great. And the room was tidy and spacious

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 827jennak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews