We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 146
US$ 119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Cedars Hotel(Stowmarket)(Great Value!)
US$ 69
US$ 67
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Haughley House(Haughley)
US$ 158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Limes Hotel(Needham Market)
US$ 121
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$ 50
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$ 86
US$ 73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Ipswich North Hotel(Claydon)(Great Value!)
US$ 73
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 97
US$ 91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hintlesham Hall(Hintlesham)
US$ 178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
54
59
18
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
54
59
18
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravel lodgevending machinetea and coffeewould stay againsuper comfy bedfew minutes drivebasic hotelbury st edmundsreception areacar parkattending a weddingchecking inframlingham castleplenty of hot watereasy accessnight's sleepone night stay
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2018

Very pleasant 2 night stay, mostly quiet until someone was slamming doors at 03.30, but never mind! The hotel was easy to find, plenty of parking with comfortable rooms. A short trip into the town, and a great base for visiting Framlingham castle, Sutton Hoo and Orford castle. Will certainly visit again, friendly helpful staff, thank you.

Room Tip: South side rooms have view of fields then A14, but couldn't hear any traffic noise
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018

I like this hotel, great, great rates the hotel is modern, clean and comfortable - also very quiet. The location works well for me and I have enjoyed each one of my numerous stays here.

There is plenty of parking and the hotel is easily located. The reception area although sparse is clean and welcoming. The rooms are all very clean and everything works well. The bedding is fresh and the beds comfortable.

The showers work well and the bathroom is very clean and tidy.

They only issue I experienced was whilst trying to get a VAT invoice for my stay. The receptionist pulled up my file and printed out an invoice from a previous stay and then proceeded to list my previous stays at the property. I was checking in with my girlfriend, good job none of my previous visits had been nefarious otherwise I may have had some difficult questions to answer. So my advise is to the reception staff be discreet it's a Travelodge not all of the clients are there on 'official' business!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank MarkyP264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018

The bed was was clean and comfortable, good temperature and quiet. The only downside was the choice of snacks/food, but there were places local you could go.
Customer service was great. And the room was tidy and spacious

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 827jennak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Only stayed one night but had a great time . Staff were very helpful& friendly room was clean & bed was comfy .. what more can you ask for ? ... they even let us order in Chinese takeaway & supplied us with plates & utensils !

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Gaztastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018

stayed this week receptionist very helpful made changes as requested with no difficulty room good six=ze clean warm Wifi work great the £3 for 24hr access good value and great speed.
Bed very comfortable although firm may not suite everyone

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Chasurb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews