We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Ipswich Stowmarket Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Cedars Hotel(Stowmarket)(Great Value!)
US$ 69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Limes Hotel(Needham Market)
US$ 121
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$ 51
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$ 87
US$ 73
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Ipswich North Hotel(Claydon)(Great Value!)
US$ 73
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 107
US$ 92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hintlesham Hall(Hintlesham)
US$ 237
US$ 180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 67
US$ 65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
52
56
17
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
56
17
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvending machinetravel lodgetea and coffeewould stay againcomfortable bedfew minutes drivebury st edmundsbudget hotelcar parkreception areachecking inframlingham castleplenty of hot watereasy accessnight's sleepone night staypleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2017

A well maintained hotel and well priced. The bathroom was a little tired but generally good for the price. The staff were helpful and considerate. Beds were very comfortable and the room was clean and tidy. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank daniellD5148MY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

I was recently meeting up with friends and stayed at the Travelodge where I found a nice clean room and friendly and helpful staff. It nice nowadays to see people going out of their way to make sure you have everything you need.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank joycecee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

I stayed here earlier this week and the staff were very polite and welcoming, the room was immaculate compared to other Travelodges I've stayed at over the past. Also the food was great and very reasonably priced, I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in and around the Stowmarket area and I would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

I stayed here earlier thia month and what can I say wverything was perfect. Staff were friendly and couldn't help me enough. They also directed me to the clksest pubs approx 5 mins so not to bad. Will definitely bs returning and I hope it will be the same. Vinni

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank VinniMaisey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Stayed in the accessible room for 4 nights and really enjoyed the experience. OK it's basic with no attached restaurant but the room was very spacious and warm, comfortable bed, tea and coffee making facilities, huge bathroom with bath and shower over, no complaints.
There was an incident involving noisy (drunk?) guests on the Saturday night. They were getting louder but the receptionist soon told them to behave and it quietened down immediately. Plenty of tea/coffee available, help yourself to replacement supplies at reception. Stowmarket or Bury St Edmunds are a few minutes drive away for breakfast plus there are a few pub/restaurants within a couple of miles for dinner or do what we did and order a takeaway to be delivered!
Great price of £40 per night, would stay again if in the area.

Room Tip: Accessible room was spacious with grab rails, raised loo and accessible bath.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cottontail_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews