We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$113
View deal
Expedia.com
$113
View deal
Trip.com
$107
View deal
Hotels.com$113
Travelocity$113
Priceline$117
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveller rating
79
77
39
20
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
79
77
39
20
11
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 226 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

Beautiful surroundings, clean rooms, helpful staff.
This hotel has a beautiful wooded area around it and a quaint yet homely atmosphere.
The breakfast buffet is good, though a bit expensive. It could be better if the eggs were fresher.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Rsars
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Joannes H, Manager at Landgoed Huize Bergen - Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear Rsars, thank you for sharing your excellent experience with Landgoed Huize Bergen. We appreciate this 5-star review. Thank you for sharing your comments as well. I hope to welcome you again one day.

Kind regards,

Huub Vossen
operations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018 via mobile

We booked the hotel’s “historische arrangement” which included a night in their garden hotel, a delicious a-la-Carte three course meal and entrance tickets to the nearby WWII Camp Vught. Aside from the great value for money, the hotel room, grounds and staff were are top notch. I can definitely recommend staying there.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 444giselem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Joannes H, Manager at Landgoed Huize Bergen - Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Dear Gisele M, thank you for sharing your experience after staying with us. I really enjoy reading that you enjoyed your stay so much and that we were able to take care of this. Thanks for these compliments. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future. If you subscribe to our newsletter online we can inform you about all upcoming packages.

Kind regards,

Huub Vossen
operations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

I was here in April 2018 for a business conference. The place is really amazing with wonderful setup and facilities. The conference room was beautifully set up with all the required facilities. The refreshments and coffee breaks were lavish. The rooms were amazing with all required amenities. The staff is really very helpful and hospitable and goes the extra mile to ensure your comforts and needs. If you are looking for a peaceful getaway from the city, then this is the place to be.

Room tip: Second floor rooms have a loft
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NBK2203
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Joannes H, Manager at Landgoed Huize Bergen - Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear NBK2203, thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful compliments about your stay at Landgoed Huize Bergen. We take pleasure in reading that you enjoyed your stay and the services offered by my colleagues. I hope to welcome you back again soon, maybe not for business but for leisure. Den Bosch offers several beautiful sights that are worthwhile.

Kind regards,

Huub Vossen
operations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

Attended a great wedding. Good food and service during the whole arrangement.
Only negative side: I asked to change my room as it was very far from the other guest, and i was told that is no problem. The reception did not tell me i have to pay extra to change my room. I did not ask for upgrading with payment, so make sure you clarify expenses if you change room /not satisfied.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Aina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Joannes H, Manager at Landgoed Huize Bergen - Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Aina R, thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. Very nice to read that you did enjoy the wedding. Too bad to hear that the change of the room has not gone well, our apologies.

Kind regards,

Huub Vossen
operations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

Spent four nights here at Xmas time. Great location and atmosphere, we stayed in the modern Botanica building. Comfortable, modern, split level room with great bed. This could have been great, if not for the challenges in contacting the hotel directly (it does not have a working website), overly full breakfast room (whilst other rooms lay unused) and what appeared a design flow in the room where heating vent was located in the bedroom leaving the sitting area cold and bedroom too warm.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TTW103
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HuizeBergen, Manager at Landgoed Huize Bergen - Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Dear TTW103,

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor after staying with us. We are sorry to hear that you could not reach us directly. Our website should have been working normally. Thanks for sharing this information so we are able to solve this problem. We greatly appreciate your other comments. We use this information to improve our product en services. Sorry to hear that your stay was good, not great. Our sincere apologies for that. Hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future when you visit the Den Bosch region again.

Kind regards,

Huub Vossen
operations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews