We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Agoda.com
$108
View deal
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
FindHotel$111
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,041)
Filter reviews
2,041 results
Traveller rating
748
772
337
127
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
748
772
337
127
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews den bosch nice hotel excellent breakfast choose this hotel spacious rooms bag exit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 2,041 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2022

Very friendly personnel, rich breakfast, nice spacious rooms. Although we were in lockdown, there was still a good atmosphere in the hotel. The reception was warm and friendly and an excellent breakfast.

Date of stay: December 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank janfrank2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Marlies van Helden, Gastenservice/Front Office at Van der Valk Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch-Vught, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2022

Thank you for this nice review.
How nice to read that you enjoyed your stay, also during the lockdown.

We hope to welcome you again in our hotel.
With kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2020

Location next to the highway. Great gym 100 meters away. Overall was ok, nothing spectacular. I was there for 5 days, they didn’t change the bed sheets(!) Service in the restaurant was outstanding, the food was ok.

Date of stay: September 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bbos769199
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Marlies van Helden, Gastenservice/Front Office at Van der Valk Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch-Vught, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2020

Thank you for your kind review. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2020

excellent breakfast, great restaurant and a very helpful service, spacious rooms, beautiful terrasse with a holiday feeling, nice interiors, we will certainly be back to this chain of hotels ***********

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ijabin540965
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Marlies van Helden, Gastenservice/Front Office at Van der Valk Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch-Vught, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2020

Thank you very much. We highly appreciate your kind feedback. We look forward to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2020

I travel extremely often for business purpose and I had twice a stay to the VDV in Vught.
The hotel is very large, with comfortable rooms, modernly appointed, beautiful bathroom and very good sleep quality.
The breakfast buffet is quite complete, with a nice choice of meal plans and served in the restaurant area.
The Sky Bar is also a very nice feature, useful for an end of day informal meeting with good drinks.
Definitely a place to stay when travelling in the region. I'll be back.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leonor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Marliesv354, Front Office Manager at Van der Valk Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch-Vught, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2020

Thank you very much for your review. We look forward to welcome you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2020

Good hotel!
Clean rooms, good breakfast, friendly staff, restaurant,..

The staff at the lobby was friendly and helpful. it's a bit difficult to find your room (it's a big maze! but it's funny.). The rooms are big and clean. Bathroom is big as well, you have a shower And a bath.

Breakfast has a lot of choice.

Restaurant is good.

Nice bar to drink something at the evening.

Date of stay: March 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank timfisser
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews