We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$106
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$95
View deal
Hotels.com
$95
View deal
Travelocity$95
Priceline$112
Tripadvisor$95
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,093)
Filter reviews
2,093 results
Traveller rating
775
785
345
129
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
775
785
345
129
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews den bosch great hotel excellent breakfast choose this hotel spacious rooms nice staff four nights bag bikes exit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 2,093 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2020

Good hotel!
Clean rooms, good breakfast, friendly staff, restaurant,..

The staff at the lobby was friendly and helpful. it's a bit difficult to find your room (it's a big maze! but it's funny.). The rooms are big and clean. Bathroom is big as well, you have a shower And a bath.

Breakfast has a lot of choice.

Restaurant is good.

Nice bar to drink something at the evening.

Date of stay: March 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank timfisser
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 February 2020

My favorite hotel. The receptionists are very friendly. Room is silent and very comfortable. Breakfast is tasty. Restaurant is very comfortable and cosy, food is excellent. It is easy to reach the hotel from higgway.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kasia878
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Marliesv354, Front Office Manager at Van der Valk Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch-Vught, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2020

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for this nice review.
We look forward welcoming you again.

Kind regards,

Suzan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2020

3 night stay on business, lovey bedrooms, very clean and comfortable stay excellent nights sleep . Restaurant was great both for breakfast and evening meals lots of choice. Staff are really professional and very helpful. Would definitely recommend

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank rhodesiabill
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Marliesv354, Front Office Manager at Van der Valk Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch-Vught, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2020

Thank you for your review. We highly appreciate the opinon of our valued guests. We look forward to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2020

Cleaning activity to be somewhat better under control, in this sense to avoid some overdose of detergent concentrates in toilets and surroundings. The latter causes penetrating smells which is unpleasant for visitors of the hotel.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Christian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Marliesv354, Front Office Manager at Van der Valk Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch-Vught, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2020

Thank you for your feedback. We will discuss the matter of detergent concentrates in our weekly management meeting to see what is the best solution for this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2020

We picked this hotel due to it's location near Efteling and the past experiences with van der Valk.
We stayed here the week after Christmas for three days. The hotel is nice and like most van der Valk near the highway and lots of parking. Our rooms were on the the ground floor and were comfortable. The bathroom had both a shower and a bath.The room had a Nespresso machine and a kettle. (Nespresso didn't really work. But never alerted the hotel so can't complain).

Rooms came with breakfast and that was nice. Hot Chocomel for the kids on request made them happy.

We really enjoyed our stay. Only thing I missed in the room was a box of tissues. No big deal though.

Thsnk you all.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Tone H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Marliesv354, Front Office Manager at Van der Valk Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch-Vught, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2020

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are allways happy to hear from our guests. We hope to see you again in our hotel. We recommend a visit to the Efteling in the spring or summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews