We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff but very noisy rooms without air conditioning ”
Review of Sevenster

Sevenster
Ranked #8 of 16 Restaurants in Delden
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

I stayed the 1st night in a room with a shared bathroom, it was impossible to close the doors without them banging loud, so I woke up the whole night because of other people going to the bathroom. First person to take a shower was up at 6pm and woke me up again, after sleeping only for 4 hours. I could also hear everything what was going on in the shower.
Bedroom was very simple, no soap for washing the hands, no blow-drier.
Next day I moved to another room because I wanted to have my own bathroom and no noise. It was a very warm day, all rooms have no air conditioning, no soap and no blow-drier.
I opened the window to get some fresh air, but outside of the room there was a generator or something switching on and off the whole night, again only 4 hours of sleep.
The staff was very friendly though, breakfast buffet was okay, but definitely not too big. I can’t say anything about the food for lunch and dinner

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank CindyVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2018

At this place we had lunch after a big hike in the woods of Delden. The omelets with bread tasted very good. The staff is also very friendly and professional.
I love the atmosphere of an typical old brown cafe like this. With rugs on the tables. There are not much places left where you see this typical Dutch thing.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anneliesmol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017

A cosy, dark restaurant with a simple but good menu with food such as spareribs, mushroom soup, carpaccio, pasta and when the season is right asparagus or mussels. The portions are large and the price fits the amount of food you get. You can visit with your children.
(If you don't like stuffed animals, i'd advise you to eat somewhere else.)

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Speurtocht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel is a typical Dutch village hotel. Friendly staff great food and an amazing atmosphere. I continue to come back time and time again. Great value for money.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank MickQ4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018
Google Translation

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sevenster also viewed

Delden, Overijssel Province
 
Enschede, Overijssel Province
Delden, Overijssel Province
 
Delden, Overijssel Province
Delden, Overijssel Province
 

Been to Sevenster? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing