We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveller rating
201
73
13
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
201
73
13
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving roomconvenience storeheated floorsbeautiful locationa great place to staynorthern lightsnice bathroomgas stationcodfishing villagemake your owncoffee tablecoffee makerbunk bedsamazing viewsring hobrental car
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 295 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

This was one of the places that we kinda splurge on while visiting norway. We got a 1 bedroom, kitchenette with a private bathroom. It was a lovely big size cabin with a nice bathroom with heated floors. We got another door leading to a private back that's shared with another cabin next door. There's a table and chairs so we can eat meals and take pictures. Staying in Reine was amazing. We walked outside at night and there were strong northern lights and it was such a treat. You really need a car to be in lofoten (just saying)... we drove to the supermarket and got food to prep for meals and we went out for one night and had lunch (cafe) at a different town while we were out exploring. I would def stay here again and there's a gas station right outside so they have the basics if needed.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Msmee8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Location, feel and look, this place is perfect! Here you get old style fishing-houses to live in, right on the sea, and away from the road. You have an amazing view, and you can take many hike and boat-trips directly from the Reine Rorbuer. E.g: boatrip to Vindstad and the Bunes beach, only 100 m to walk to the boat. Reinebringen is also very close. Go here- and NOWHERE elese!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank norwaytravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

We had the cabin Frøya, which was close to the mountains and right by the water. Lovely short walk to the ferry and around the town. The cabin was beautifully decorated, warm, spacious, and the bathroom was amazing!! The shower was one of the best we had in Norway. The receptionist was lovely and helpful (our room was ready early for us to check-in!). We had dinner that night in their restaurant - quaint, cosy, amazing views, great atmosphere and crackling fire! Delicious food.

This was the most expensive place we stayed at on our trip and it was worth every penny. Can't wait to go back one day. Reine was my favourite spot on the Lofoten Islands! The photos are our view from just outside the cabin.

Nothing to fault.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

We spent 10 days in Norway and our time at the Reine Rorbuer were the most memorable! We were absolutely stunned by the natural beauty of the Lofoten Islands, and our cozy cabin in Reine felt like it was perfectly situated to take it all in. We had a breathtaking view from our bedroom and back deck - if there wasn't so much to do in the islands we would have stayed right there just to soak up the views. The staff was extremely helpful and the people that we met in the town were gracious and lovely. We will certainly be back again!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

My husband and I just returned from a four night stay at Reine Rorbuer and had an unbelievable experience. We arrived quite late at night given our flight and the drive out via rental car and were met by a very kind and knowledgeable host at the reception desk. We knew the next day would rain and she gave us suggestions on what we might do in the rain and showed us everything on a map which felt inviting. Our rorbu was for four people (a master and a second room with bunk beds - when we booked, it was the only size left for the days we'd be in Lofoten) and had a bathroom with heated floors (amazing!) plenty of closet space in the entry hallway, and a room with a small kitchen, dining table for four, and couch which overlooked the water. In August the weather in Lofoten is turning chilly but the cabin had great heating, great water pressure, and hot water. The floors had a great creak to them that reminded me of my grandfather's house, which gave me a sense of nostalgia. The area is so quiet too that despite the number of cabins, it was so easy to rest well at night.

We loved that it felt like the cabin was ours. We went to the coop grocery store a few minutes away by car and got things to make breakfast and lunch to be able to feel more at home. There was an option to pay extra for breakfast but we wanted to make use of our little kitchen and dining table. I could sit at the table for eternity looking at he most beautiful view of the mountains and the water. We had our dinners at the restaurant at Reine Rorbuer which were all excellent! The fish soup was so homey and delicious and the bread from the Bakery at Å was too.

The cabin was not cleaned during our stay which I actually liked since again, it felt like the cabin was our own little home. No need to put a sign on the door if you'd like to sleep in or just hang out in your cabin. The staff does a big cleanup in between guests of course.

I cannot say enough good things about this place and actually considered not writing a review because I wanted to keep this place to ourselves. My husband and I said from the moment we arrived there that we couldn't wait to return and if should ever have a family, that we can't wait to bring them there too. This would be a great family trip, a great couples trip, a great solo trip even - if you like nature and appreciate simplicity, you will love it too.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank torileigh3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews