We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient, located at the center of Reine”
Review of Reine Rorbuer

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Reine Rorbuer
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2011

The Rorbu are very traditionnal, with old wood. Several are located directly above the water which is very nice and offer a great view on the water and the mountains. The Rorbus are directly next to the "center", with the convenience store, the gas station and the activity desks all situated 50 meters from one another.
The rorbu are not as well equipped as others in the Lofoten islands (no dish washer or washing machine in ours) but they are very convenient for a few nights. The bed was particularly confortable.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pangour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (236)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

120 - 124 of 236 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2011

Our room was named Jesper. Very nice view and a double bed (rare in the Lofoten Rorbuer), decorated nicely enven if with Ikea.

Only issue of that room was that there is another room upstairs which brings some noise.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank AdvisorJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2011

The best part of our trip to Norway was our stay in Reine at Reine Rorbuer. The cottage was facing the harbor and the mountains. It was immaculate and very well equipped (although we didn't do much cooking.) Our cottage had a large living/dining/kitchen with great views and two bedrooms - a real luxury of space after several days on the Hurtigruten in a teeny cabin. The towels were plentiful and large (unlike most in Europe) The staff at the desk were friendly and helpful at all times.

Twice we had delicious dinners at the restaurant and in the mornings we picked up baked goods at the grocery store near the property. One night we drove a couple of miles to Hamnoy and ate at Mat & Vin - also delicious (try the fish soup!)

We did not do any excursions but there were all sorts of options for hiking, kayaking, fishing, etc. right there.

Rarely do we vow to return to a place so remote, but we will definitely return to the Lofoten Islands and stay at Reine Rorbuer.

Room Tip: Cottage 4 was wonderful! Probably all the others wer as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JLaing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2011

We loved the cottage named Liv. Nice and calm location, with excellent view of the fjord and mountains. Most of the cottage is newly renovated, nice living room with sea/mountain view, bathroom brand new and two bedrooms upstairs. Steep staircase to the bedrooms.

Reine is a very nice small place, with restaurant, cafe, flowershop and blacksmith(!).

One hour round trip tonReinefjorden is a must.

Room Tip: Cottage Liv is an excellent choice, be aware - not all of the cottages have good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reisefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

We stayed there for three nights and after traveling around in other villages in Lofoten, I would say Reine is one of the best places to stay, and this Rorbuer the best option in Reine and in Lofoten. Stunning location, very well equipped bedrooms, comfort beds, nice bathroom and shower, Good taste decoration and even we didn't get a rorbu with front view, ours had a beautiful one.

The restaurant is perfect! Best food in Lofoten and the best we had in Norway. (we have been to Oslo, Bergen, Lofoten and small cities in Sogne and Hardanger fjords) The fish is so fresh and so well prepared, it's quite an experience, don't even think about dinning somewhere else!

The negative points: Staff at reception should be more friendly and helpful, The curtains don't make the bedroom dark at all, in summer the sun kept shinning the whole night! We tried to put some our clothes and blanket in the windows and it got a little better.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lofoten Islands hotels
32.0 km away
Best Western Lofoten Hotell
2.3 km away
Eliassen Rorbuer
Eliassen Rorbuer
#1 of 2 in Hamnoy
323 reviews
15.5 km away
Nusfjord Rorbuer
Nusfjord Rorbuer
#1 of 1 in Nussfjord
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Sakrisoey Rorbuer
Sakrisoey Rorbuer
#1 of 2 in Reine
98 reviews
24.4 km away
Hattvika Lodge
Hattvika Lodge
#1 of 8 in Ballstad
49 reviews
7.6 km away
Smaken av Lofoten
Smaken av Lofoten
#1 of 4 in Sorvagen
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reine Rorbuer? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reine Rorbuer

Address: Reine | Reine, 8390, Norway
Region: Norway > Northern Norway > Nordland > Lofoten Islands
Amenities:
Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 82 Speciality Lodging in Lofoten Islands
Price Range: ₹ 10,403 - ₹ 17,888 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Reine Rorbuer 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the western part of Lofoten, at the mouth of Reinefjord, lies the fishing village of Reine, where the majestic Lofoten peaks and the Artic Ocean are our next-door neighbours. In the summer you will enjoy the long days and the Midnight Sun and in the winter the short days with spectacular weather and the Northern Lights. All of our 22 cabins are newly restored and combine the atmosphere of their old use as fishermen's dwellings with modern comfort. All cabins, or 'Rorbuer' as they are called, have their own fully equipped kitchen for those who want to prepare their own freshly caught fish. Wireless internet connection available. Open all year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Reine Rorbuer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reine Rorbuer Hotel Lofoten Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing