We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
51
46
8
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
46
8
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews place to stay nice hotel supermarket car beaches
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

Upon reaching the hotel after staying at a 4 star hotel in Olbia we were quite disappointed, the reviews we had read on TA seemed to be overrated compared to what we were seeing. After a few very comfortable days and experiencing the friendly atmosphere and short walks to the city centre, not to mention the help given at the front desk organising tours, etc. we changed our minds. Nice hotel- just don't expect 4 or 5 star luxury and you won't be disappointed, after all in this little slice of paradise on earth you won't spend too much time there - you'll be out and about tasting culinary delights or swimming in the clear waters!!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jackandmolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016

This hotel is close to the centre of La Maddalena (10 min walk). The owners and personnel are really polite and there is a very nice restaurant (Napoli) towards the street, with great food and good prices.
The breakfast veranda is nice and offers good coffee.

Room Tip: You can park your car inside the hotel
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sarra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2015

Very friendly and accommodating staff. Location-wise they are close to the center of La Maddalena yet far enough to not hear the drunkards. The receptionist was very friendly and knowledgable on local restaurant scene and more than happy to provide all the maps for hiking and boat tours.

Excellent price to quality ratio.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RapJs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2015 via mobile

Room was very clean, good shower - needed after spending the day in the sea.

Well located just out of the centre of town, peaceful and within walking distance of the harbour, shops and restaurants. Good choice for a base to explore the islands by bike, car, foot or by boat. Breakfast was great - loads of choice and lovely coffee made to your preference.

We did a lot of research before traveling to these islands and the accommodation choice seemed more limited than elsewhere in Sardinia. During our stay we noted that this was the case and the hotel prices are relatively high as a result. Don't let this put you off staying - it's a good choice for location and service. Walking to one of the many stunning beaches only to find we had it to ourselves - you can't put a price tag on that kind of experience. Staying for a week was a comfortable amount of time to see the islands and gave us a chance to relax and return to our favourite beaches and restaurants during our stay.

We had a hire car we brought over from the main island (costs around €25 to get the car from Sardinia to the islands on the ferry, sailings are all day, get your tickets on the day), there was room to park at the hotel although probably not so much fun in high season. The car was handy but not completely necessary, you could bike around the two larger islands on the archipelago or hire scooters, quads or boats. Roads are a bit tight so probably more fun on 2 wheels. There are also buses that run across the main islands.

Staff really friendly, welcoming and helpful with everything, the hotel is also pet friendly. These islands are very beautiful and this hotel will help you make the most of your stay here.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
5  Thank tim-eggelton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2015 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights with 2 friends in triple room.

Pros:
Very friendly and helpful staff. Always willing to provide hints and tips on where to go.
Clean room and large bathroom.
Firm beds and pillows.
5 minute walk from town centre and supermarket few doors down. Extremely convenient to lots of food options.
Excellent pizzeria across the road.
Good wifi in room.
Safe area.
Air conditioning available.
Good breakfast provided daily with outdoor seating available.
Mini fridge and safe available in room.
Good balcony size.

Cons:
Shower is quite small but water pressure is good.

Overall I really enjoyed my stay and would highly recommend / stay again

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
5  Thank TCMSyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews