We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
31
28
8
2
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
28
8
2
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

My partner and I booked our wedding through Slow Dreams wedding planners who use Hotel Ducale as one of their venues. Having seen only pictures of the hotel, we were extremely happy with what greeted us on our arrival.

We were a party of 23. We all flew into Naples, which is a 3 hour scenic drive to the hotel. There is also another airport you can fly into which is only an hour away.

When we arrived we were warmly welcomed to the hotel by Manuela and her family and shown to our rooms. The rooms were fairly basic but lovely and clean. My room in particular had the most wonderful view from the balcony of the ocean, it was picture perfect!

The continental breakfast was very nice, plenty to choose from, beautiful setting too!

We really couldn't have wished for a more perfect venue for our wedding day, the whole day was fantastic! The ceremony set up was beautiful and the wedding table was stunning. The food was delicious (especially the wedding cake!!!). Lucia from Slow Dreams and Manuela and her family were incredible, they listened to everything I wanted and went above and beyond.

The village of cirella is very small, not many people speak English so be prepared and take your phrase book. The people here are very friendly. Lovely food, mainly fresh fish and great local wine!

I can not highly recommend this hotel enough. We will definitely be back there one day!

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank hbomber1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

What a wonderful place to stay. Worthy of five stars except that the bathrooms are tiny and the air conditioning is in need of a complete overhaul. The place itself we have known for some thirteen years, but this is the first time we have stayed there. It most certainly will not be the last!
Knowing, as we do, a number of local residents of the area, we understand that although it has been a hotel for many years, it closed for 2-3 years as a result of family troubles. The present owners are determined to get things back on track and have plans for various improvements. Their daughter Manuela is part of the team and speaks good English, which is a must for visitors to this part of the world unless they are fluent in Italian.
The hotel was built as a Ducal Palazzo in 1700 and enjoys a fabulous position on the rocky cost and great views over the sea . Sadly a large section of wall collapsed seawards in February 2013, and whilst this opens up the vista, clearly it was an historic feature of the beautiful gardens.
Breakfast is taken on the terrace facing the sea, and is substantial and appetising. The restaurant is due to re-open in a week or so.
The rooms are attractive and well furnished and the facilities adequate but not luxurious. The family are incredibly helpful and nothing is too much trouble for them.
Being English, and it being very hot by our standards, the lack of air conditioning made our first night somewhat uncomfortable. However, when we returned to our room the following day, a large and very effective portable unit had appeared which suited us very well.
There is adequate parking in a private car park and access to the delightful beach through the gardens and down a short walk. An umbrella and sun-beds are provided free of charge and there is a terrific restaurant on the beach with toilet facilities.

Room tip: Simply ask for a room with a sea view, although all rooms that we saw were adequate for a holiday
Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GourmetEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018
Google Translation

Room tip: wer Meerblick wünscht unbedingt bei Buchung angeben
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuela D, Responsabile reception at Hotel Ducale Villa Ruggieri, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews